We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place to eat with good food and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Island Fish Company

Island Fish Company
12648 Overseas Hwy, Marathon, FL 33050
(305) 743-4191
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 72 restaurants in Marathon
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
WI
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fun place to eat with good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We have eaten either lunch or dinner here at each of our last 4 visits to Marathon. We find the food to be consistently good, service good (although always very busy when we were there) and generally a fun place to visit. It was cool and breezy when we were there on 2/15 so they had the plastic blinds down, but it did not diminish the fun time we had. We would definitely recommend it to anyone who would like a broad menu with very good food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,036 reviews from our community

74% Recommend
    403
    364
    152
    61
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“It's ok if you are staying close by”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Nice place, close to the hotel as to walk to. Decor was ok, drinks were good, staff were ok. Food however was sub par. Having worked the restaurant business for a few years I can say they need a little help. Prices are average, however added to the lower rating of the food, makes it over priced.
I'll pass on this one next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, CA
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Just Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We had barbecued shrimp and grilled snapper. Both meals were average. It is a casual restaurant with a party vibe.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia Island, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A great view of the gulf.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

The view was outstanding, the service was good and we found the food just average.... It was filled to the brim with tourists and very hard to find a parking spot. We would not go back.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingatestone, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“So far our favourite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

This is our favourite restaurant so far on this vacation. We have been there for lunch, dinner and just for pre dinner drinks. Each visit has been a good experience. Service very good, menu is very varied and the food is very good. it also has a buzzy atmosphere.
Lots of fresh seafood.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Fish Company also viewed

 
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to Island Fish Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island Fish Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.