We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty setting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Island Fish Company

Island Fish Company
12648 Overseas Hwy, Marathon, FL 33050
(305) 743-4191
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 77 Restaurants in Marathon
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pretty setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Great spinach crab dip and grilled seafood quesadillas. Add in a beautiful water view and it can't get much better!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    451
    426
    173
    70
    59
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent - go there!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is a GREAT place. I am not a fish eater but, I had the grouper here and it was fantastic. Service was very helpful and friendly. Right on the water. Watch sunset. Try the Key Lime Pie. It is FANTASTIC - not too sweet and just the right tartness!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Rock, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great food in a great setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

One of the best meals of our entire trip. The menu was very diverse and satisfied both the adults and the kids. The Rock Lobster sandwhich was one of the best things I've ever eaten. The recommendations made for our kids were perfect. Reasonably priced for the value of the food...great service too.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great food and even better scenery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We were just there this weekend. Our friends and I had the Mahi Mahi sandwich (broiled) with fries and a drink. It was tasty and abundant. The place itself was packed and patrons lined up outside to get a seat. Will definitely go back...

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Cool Place to Grab a Bite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Great place to get something to eat! Good food, fun atmosphere, and a lovely view. The restaurant sits on the water and is basically a huge tiki hut. It's really a great experience. The food is pretty good and the drinks are so cheap! Great gem to find!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Fish Company also viewed

 

Been to Island Fish Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island Fish Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.