We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great BFast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Island Fish Company

Island Fish Company
12648 Overseas Hwy, Marathon, FL 33050
(305) 743-4191
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 72 restaurants in Marathon
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Hollywood, Florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great BFast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Nice breakfast here. A little pricey, but the atmosphere and view is worth it. Had the Eggs Benedict with crab meat. Definitely worth it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

74% Recommend
    402
    364
    152
    61
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
HAMMOND
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Fabio was our waiter tonight and did a great job! Food is reasonably price and the portions are very hearty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Great food, easily accessible, outside dining on the water, lots of choices on the menu, and reasonable. Only thing I didn't like was the cigarette smoke wafting from the next table. A couple of chain-smoking ladies sat next to us, but they left before our food arrived so it worked out fine.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Service counts,too!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This place always seems crowded. We visited here on Super Bowl Sunday, with the intention of making the day of it. There were eight in our party and we chose a convenient place in the indoor bar area. We told the waiter our plans, and he smiled and said is was happy to serve us. At this time the TVs were on different channels. It is great if you can "speed read" television style. We can't, but no worry we had a couple hours before game time. We enjoyed the food and drink, and had to leave before game time. We were informed that they would not be turning the sound on for it "might bother some else in the bar". There were only a few others and they were interested in the game. Did not matter, no sound. So we decided that meant no customers for us and we got out of here. Baa Humbug!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
freeport
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great stop on the long road to Key West!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Island Fish and Tiki bar proved to be a GREAT midway stop on our trek from Miami to Key West. The waterfront/ boat dock locale provided just the backdrop we needed for a wonderful frozen cocktail or two.
We decided to sample a few seafood apps, lobster egg roll, mango crab cake and beer steamed shrimp were especially delicious.
Almost on cue, a small manatee decided to pop up and entertain the small crowd gathered on the dock.
Food, drink, atmosphere and service were all spot on, and provided the perfect Keys welcome!
(next trip to the Keys) Stop here- you'll be glad you did....

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Fish Company also viewed

 
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to Island Fish Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island Fish Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.