We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My First Restaurant Experience in the Keys” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Island Fish Company

Island Fish Company
12648 Overseas Hwy, Marathon, FL 33050
(305) 743-4191
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 77 Restaurants in Marathon
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Palatka, Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“My First Restaurant Experience in the Keys”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I truly love this restaurant. The setting is excellent. I ate there on my way down to Key West and again on my way home. Each time the service was excellent, the food fresh and absolutely great tasting, the view could not be better. I was even able to feed the fish from the outside deck area. the water was so clear that I could easily see fish that I have never seen outside an aquarium. I had the best smoked fish dip ever. I could have eaten my weight in it! I have a food allergy and the waitress made sure that there was nothing in the food that would have caused a bad reaction because she did not want my first experience of the Keys to be a bad one. Restaurant was very clean and the restroom was very clean, every need though of right down to mouth wash and hand lotion for the guests. I will certainly return here each time I go to the Keys in the future.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    453
    426
    174
    70
    59
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“If you visit don't forget the deep fried key lime pie!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Nice place to good for a good meal. Food is good and prices not bad considering your in the Key's. Wait staff is great and helpful and there's both inside and outside seating.The thing that makes this a GREAT place to visit is the Deep Fried Key LimeI would recommend this place and hope to return.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Definitely a must go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We tried Island Fish Company for dinner one day and breakfast another. The food is very good, service was good and friendly. The prices were reasonable, and the view was spectacular

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Seafood!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Very good fresh seafood. Open late. Great views of water and sunset. Friendly staff. Dont forget to stop by the Iguana!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Oyster Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Arrived late on Friday in Marathon. Went to dinner at Island Fish Company and had a fried oyster dinner. It was wonderful. I couldn't help but finish all of it. The staff is friendly. You have the option of sitting inside at a picnic table or outside by the water. We chose to sit outside. Pretty nice place to have dinner for for the keys it's pretty reasonable as well.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Fish Company also viewed

 

Been to Island Fish Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island Fish Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.