We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made our stay a memorable one, will be back again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort

Save Saved
You added Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2600 Overseas Hwy, Marathon, FL 33050   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
The Beach is on Sale!
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Marathon
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Made our stay a memorable one, will be back again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

My family and I booked a stay at Tranquility Bay over the holidays and had the best time of our lives. The resort is absolutely BEAUTIFUL, everything was perfect! From the moment we walked in we knew we found something special. Bob was very helpful getting us settled in and also shared some local knowledge of places to eat as well as things to do to keep my kids busy. He was very helpful, professional and you can tell he loves his job. We met with Bert and Ed from the Watersports on property and booked a Diving and Snorkeling adventure with them for my wife and kids. Us divers paid a Guide to take us underwater and show us the reef. It was amazing. They showed us so many things we would have missed if it wasn't for them.Very professional crew and safety is their number one priority. Highly recommend it! We rented some waverunners and kayaks with Bert and Ed. I can't say enough about these guys. They made our vacation and we will be back to see them again!!! Overall everything about Tranquility Bay is AMAZING. The grounds are kept very clean as well as the rooms (or as my kids called it, our new house). We will be back again to stay at Tranquility Bay. Thank you staff for making it a wonderful X-MAS. We will see you soon!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,676 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,129
    324
    109
    62
    52
See reviews for
900
376
15
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Devon, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

the condo was beautiful - the cleaning service was excellent, and we had no issues at all. a couple of times, we ran out of towels and called the front desk and fresh towels were delivered instantly. everything was well maintained and the grounds are simply stunning. overall a great experience

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We called and Sherri Recommended we meet our friends here at mid key Marathon. It was fabulous!! Wonderful Key's restaurant with superb food. No better place to watch the Florida Keys sunset than at the beach bar. Close to many restaurants and fishing. The grounds were clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly. Thanks Sherri Quipp!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

After spending 5 weeks travelling around the US we wanted to spend a few days just relaxing and Tranquility Bay was the perfect choice. We are a family of 5 and we stayed in a 3 bedroom beach house which was large and beautifully decorated. We loved having two balconies, one for the kids and one for us to relax. We stayed in mid-October so it was fairly quiet and often we were the only ones in the pool area and we didn't see many people around so it was very relaxing, though I imagine it would become very crowded during the busy times of the year. The staff were friendly and helpful and the complex was beautifully kept. The cats were very friendly, not so sure about the iguanas! The location was great as it was not too far in either direction to explore the rest of the Keys. Would stay here again, but probably only during the quiet season with kids.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Woodstock, Vermont, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

By far the best family resort in the Keys! We had a wonderful time staying at this resort. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful--willing to go VERY far out of their way to help with anything we needed. The grounds were beautiful and well kept, and the weather was perfect!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Gorgeous resort, friendly and helpful staff, perfect for families with children and adolescents, and adults looking for a nice chill vacation. Bike ride away from delicious local restaurants. Water sports on site (recommend: jet skiing). Beach was a bit bland but there isn't a great beach selection in the keys period. Pool is beautiful and fun. Loved the iguanas. Beautiful rooms.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

My fiancé and I have stayed here a few times before, but our last trip (just before the holiday season) was by far the best! Our families have never had the opportunity to meet, so we decided Tranquility Bay was the place for our two families to join before our wedding in 2013.... And it was awesome! The Reservation Team was great to work with, and they were very clear with accommodations, locations, restaurant closing hours and local attractions. I asked one associate if she would be able to get our seven units close to each other, and although she could not guarantee it, she was very reassuring that she would be sure to pass the request on and do her absolute best to make the accommodation---- AND SHE DID! We ended up choosing to upgrade one additional room to a three bedroom unit so that all of our units were side-by-side! Keep in mind,if you're booking more than one unit... Two and three bedroom units may or may not be adjacent to one another. Take a look at the property map in the website for a visual. You can tell the difference of the two and three bedroom units! When we left Miami airport, my fiancé phoned the front desk to notify them we were on our way. He (front desk) confirmed our multiple unit arrival and said he would work with the Housekeeping team to try to accommodate the early arrival as quickly as possible. We must have really lucked-out .... Because three hours later (drive and lunch) we arrived with all units available, all room keys printed, and a welcome I'll never forget. This is Tranquility Bay! The grounds were prettier than before; if that's possible... And the pool looked so clear it was hard not to jump in right away! The kids (ranges 15 to 2) had a great time at the resort playing volleyball and putt putt, we bought a soccer ball and they enjoyed that as well. The turtle hospital next door was a huge hit, and the walk over the old 7 mile bridge was amazing. Take advantage of what this little town can offer you and your family. Although my fiancé and I can rave about Butterfly Cafe, we opted out of this experience with our large number this trip (but we still snuck the TDF and the chocolate cake desserts!) This was a great experience. I am happy to report that the families survived each other and we are still getting married(phew!)

Only downfall was another family (outside of our group). There was another large family staying at the resort with a lot of kids (similar to our party), but the adults were extremely intoxicated and made one of our pool experiences so bad that we left and went to the beach. It was later in the afternoon but not dark and they were blasting their music, drinking obnoxiously (I appreciate a good drinker... Not a rude drinker) and the kids were so loud! We only saw them there for one day... Which was okay by all of us!

Thank you Tranquility Bay for another awesome vacation. Back to the cold for now.... But we are coming back in May!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort

Address: 2600 Overseas Hwy, Marathon, FL 33050
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Marathon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Marathon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort located in Marathon Florida, the heart of the Florida Keys. Here you will find more than unrivaled peace and seclusion on your Florida Keys resort vacation, while overlooking the sparkling waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Sink into serenity with one of our unique two or three bedroom beach houses. Our spacious Marathon Florida resort beach houses have 2 or 3 bedrooms, 2 plus baths, gourmet kitchens, expansive porches overlooking the water, flat screen TVs, and handmade furniture, offering an idyllic Florida Keys resort experience nestled in a tropical oasis of calm and ease. Now you can also discover the addition of 16 new luxury single-level "Tropical Garden Guestrooms" which offer more intimate accommodations than the resort's larger beach houses. Enjoy all of the amenities of Tranquility Bay Resort with more affordable luxury in mind, and tropical garden views.Next, try award winning dining at Butterfly Cafe, a 2.5 acre white sand beach, world class fishing, diving, snorkeling and water sports, three tropical swimming pools, and our beachfront TJ's Tiki Bar, all framed by 12 acres of picturesque gardens. Located just 90 miles south of Miami and 45 miles north of historic Key West, Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort is easily reached by car or plane. Boasting delicious dining, Florida Keys' attractions, plus a nearby Championship 18-hole golf course, tennis courts, state parks with incredible beaches, protected waters for diving and some of the best sport fishing in the world, you can define your own paradise at our unique vacation destination in the Florida Keys. Find your center in the Middle Keys at Tranquility Bay Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Expedia, Hotels.com, Loews Hotels, Travelocity, Tingo, TravelClick and Venere so you can book your Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tranquility Bay Beach House Hotel Marathon
Tranquility Bay Beach Resort
Tranquility Bay Beach Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.