We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!! Exactly like the pictures!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort to your Saves list
Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2600 Overseas Hwy, Marathon, FL 33050   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SALE: $250 For Dining!
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Marathon
Fontanelle, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“WOW!! Exactly like the pictures!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

My family and I stayed in Beach House #75 over Veteran's Day weekend and we were truly THRILLED with every aspect of this resort. The house, grounds, service, everything was EXCEPTIONAL!! This was our first trip to the Keys and are so glad we stayed at Tranquility Bay. The staff was very attentive--the large beach house was great for a family get-away. Very clean house, grounds, everything!! Can't say enough good things about the resort. The website pictures are EXACTLY what you will find when you book a stay at Tranquility Bay. We can't get back there soon enough!!!

Room Tip: beach houses 75, 76, 77 have EXCELLENT views of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,212
    348
    118
    66
    56
See reviews for
971
405
16
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (447)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm City, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

It was such a pleasure to stay at the Tranquility Beach House this last week- end. A truly tropical paradise. From the staff at the front desk to the restaurant serivice, the 2-bedroom cottages, very nicely decorated, the view and gardens, and the Tiki Bar with Jeff, the bartender. So glad, we stayed an extra day, after just checking in and decided on it.
We will come back soon.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My family and I checked in to Beach House #40 on a Sunday and loved every minute of it. From the friendly staff to the excellent food at the Butterfly Cafe for dinner, everyone was completely satisfied. Michael, one of the mgrs, went out of his way to make my family comfortable.

Room Tip: Get a beach house with a full view. We had #40, good choice. It is worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontanelle, Iowa, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

A tropical paradise in Marathon! We picked the resort as a half-way point for our long weekend get-away to the Keys! The landscaping is simply beautiful! Truly a relaxing experience. We loved the porch and large downstairs living area. All the rooms were very clean and delightfully decorated. The staff was very friendly and gave great recommendations for local restaurants as we chose not to use the well appointed kitchen. Beautiful pool areas and a tiki bar by the water. Your Web site and resort look exactly alike and sometimes that's a rarity in advertisements! A wonderful break before we face a long, cold winter.

Room Tip: Beautiful views from unit 75
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Everything has been easy, from check in(the staff was friendly, accomodating, and knowledgeable) to the beautiful facilities. We loved the key west style cottage, used the fitness center, pools, tiki bar and will have dinner in the Butterfly Cafe tonight. Took a day trip down to Key West but returned for a relaxing day today. Already making plans to return.

Stayed November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Sated here first week in November, just caught some string winds fom Sandy and resort was quiet, but staff couldn't do enough for us and the accomodation and facilities are too notch.

Would recommend for families as lots to do with jet ski etc available and great plac to base yourself from if you ar going to explore the Keys.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We have stayed here several times with 2 couples traveling together. This resort offers you 2 or 3 bedroom townhouses with 2 1/2 baths. The accomodations have everything you need and are clean and spacious. The grounds are lovely and all units have large porchs to sit on and enjoy the scenery. Beautiful pools , beach area, water sports, restaurant, tiki bar by the water, all make for a wonderful stay. We'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort

Address: 2600 Overseas Hwy, Marathon, FL 33050
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Marathon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Marathon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort located in Marathon Florida, the heart of the Florida Keys. Here you will find more than unrivaled peace and seclusion on your Florida Keys resort vacation, while overlooking the sparkling waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Sink into serenity with one of our unique two or three bedroom beach houses. Our spacious Marathon Florida resort beach houses have 2 or 3 bedrooms, 2 plus baths, gourmet kitchens, expansive porches overlooking the water, flat screen TVs, and handmade furniture, offering an idyllic Florida Keys resort experience nestled in a tropical oasis of calm and ease. Now you can also discover the addition of 16 new luxury single-level "Tropical Garden Guestrooms" which offer more intimate accommodations than the resort's larger beach houses. Enjoy all of the amenities of Tranquility Bay Resort with more affordable luxury in mind, and tropical garden views.Next, try award winning dining at Butterfly Cafe, a 2.5 acre white sand beach, world class fishing, diving, snorkeling and water sports, three tropical swimming pools, and our beachfront TJ's Tiki Bar, all framed by 12 acres of picturesque gardens. Located just 90 miles south of Miami and 45 miles north of historic Key West, Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort is easily reached by car or plane. Boasting delicious dining, Florida Keys' attractions, plus a nearby Championship 18-hole golf course, tennis courts, state parks with incredible beaches, protected waters for diving and some of the best sport fishing in the world, you can define your own paradise at our unique vacation destination in the Florida Keys. Find your center in the Middle Keys at Tranquility Bay Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Loews Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TravelClick and Tingo so you can book your Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tranquility Bay Beach House Hotel Marathon
Tranquility Bay Beach Resort
Tranquility Bay Beach Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.