We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Without a doubt, well worth EVERY PENNY OF YOUR MONEY!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort to your Saves list
Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2600 Overseas Hwy, Marathon, FL 33050   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Biggest Sale of the Year!
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Marathon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Without a doubt, well worth EVERY PENNY OF YOUR MONEY!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

Look... I'm not a cheap person, but i have to say I am particular about spending a large sum of money for something to rent. Although, I do value the price of quality... I might even sacrifice a little here and a little there just to save money. If you're like me... JUST STOP IT! You pay for what you get... And let me just say, at TRANQUILITY BAY, you will be robbing the place!
There wasn't a single person that did not value the meaning behind customer service! From the pleasantries at the front desk, to the custodians, it seemed as if they really enjoyed MAKING YOU HAPPY! We had even planned on driving 45 minutes south for a morning at key west. But, once we spent the first night there... Those plans happily went out the window! A perfect location in the Florida keys for whatever or where ever you choose to explore!
Bottom line... we all wish to take that fabulous vacation to a wonderful resort... And often we wonder if it would be worth our hard earned money. Please... STOP WORRYING!
I do recommend making a reservation at the restaurant... Especially if you plan on eating on the deck outside. My date and I had to wait, but it was worth it! I might be assuming, but I believe the scallop risotto was personally hand delivered from the heavens!
Whether you are with a family, or just want a romantic place with your companion, the keys truly have a spot of paradise. And that place is Tranquility Bay!
Oh... And by the way. I really don't like to go crazy with the perfect stars when it comes to reviews. But, it would truly be an injustice if I did otherwise. Stop wasting your time, friend. Make a reservation...

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,053 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,369
    396
    145
    81
    62
See reviews for
1,052
511
18
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (520)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cochranville, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

My wife and I traveled there in October and was very pleased with the resort. Our 2 Bedroom townhome was very comfortable. The bartender at the Tiki bar was great - recommended places to eat. Weather was terrible due to a record rainfall that weekend but would go back to enjoy all of the activities that the resort had to offer.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

Very nice staff, delivered desert to our townhouse after we had cooked our fish dinner.
Always smiling and not in your face.
Great facility, quiet,just really lovely. Everything was clean and neat and the pool areas were all beautiful and well maintained. Next door the Turtle Hospital was a treat and down the street for breakfast was fantastic! I will return!

Room Tip: Both the condos on the beach and behind have nice views. Unless you want to be right on the beach no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

If you are looking for a great place to stay in the Keys and have lots of fun and relaxation then Tranquality Bay Resort is the place for you. Hate to sound like an advertisment but it is everything you see and read on the web site. We were well taken care of and the friendly and very courtious staff was extremely responsive to any of our needs. The beach houses are great, the beaches are beautiful and the pool is relaxing. The location is in the middle Keys and just a short drive to anything the keys offer. I would certainly recommend the resort to any of my family or friends as a great place to vacation.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the beach are quieter. You may here some traffic on the main road in the beach house...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanexa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

My friends and I had a wonderful time at Tranquility Bay Resort. The staff and facilities exceeded our expectations. Everyone was friendly and helpful and helped make our week fun and full of good memories in spite of the record breaking week of storms and rain. I can't wait to go back with our children and grandchildren to play in the beautiful lagoon and enjoy the exceptional facilities. Go to Tranquility Bay Resort. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Choose rooms as close to the lagoon and Tiki Bar as possible. The scenery and access to these areas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

The hotel as a structure is a very nice place. Nice and big townhouses. Clean. The problem is that it needs people to run it. Preferably "hospitality trained " folks. Well, that is not the case here. These folks lack social skills. They seem to live in fear and act as if a normal question from a guest, such as "can I talk to the manager?" or "can I get late check-out?" are threats.
I read many reviews before booking, but went with the odds. 411 excellent... 59 poor/terrible.
Everyone's experience is different. And here I am... lol !! Like anything, if all goes well, then you get good reviews, but the interesting ones are the ones when a problem occurs, and the staff/hotel comes through in a great way.. guess that will not be the case here. Summary: Tree trimming one full day... no smoking for those poor folks even in the beach (they almost have to leave Marathon or risk getting mugged by hobos or runned over by passing trucks in the main highway).. no music at the only bar (gee, at least play "mozart" if you are so upscale)... rude and powerless front desk staff...(their first response..NO)... Manager was never available... (is there one?) Well, blew $800 plus on this experiment (not proud) and really, last 3 months I have tried the Key Largo Hilton and the Marriott, and even though space is more reduced, they do employ hospitality staff, have pool towels, music, kids activities, friendly faces and the OUTDOORS still belong to the people... smokers can stay, and the ocean water can enter the small but well maintained lagoons. (no stink coming from the ocean into the ocean front rooms).

Room Tip: Mine was very close to the highway... heard traffic every night..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

The units are spacial, beautiful and fully stocked. Everything you want/need is there. The views from the units were spectacular! There is a lower porch off the living room with chairs and a small table and a covered porch off the master bedroom as well. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The location is close to grocery stores and convenience stores. There is a nice public beach nearby if you want variety in beaches. There was quite a bit of seaweed, which seems to be an issue in all of the Keys, but there was no smell associated with it as I had read in other write ups. The on-site restaurant had excellent food and a nice decor. The prices are comparable to other more casual restaurants in the area where you will eat from picnic tables or plastic tables with plastic cups.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort

Address: 2600 Overseas Hwy, Marathon, FL 33050
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Marathon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Marathon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort located in Marathon Florida, the heart of the Florida Keys. Here you will find more than unrivaled peace and seclusion on your Florida Keys resort vacation, while overlooking the sparkling waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Sink into serenity with one of our unique two or three bedroom beach houses. Our spacious Marathon Florida resort beach houses have 2 or 3 bedrooms, 2 plus baths, gourmet kitchens, expansive porches overlooking the water, flat screen TVs, and handmade furniture, offering an idyllic Florida Keys resort experience nestled in a tropical oasis of calm and ease. Now you can also discover the addition of 16 new luxury single-level "Tropical Garden Guestrooms" which offer more intimate accommodations than the resort's larger beach houses. Enjoy all of the amenities of Tranquility Bay Resort with more affordable luxury in mind, and tropical garden views.Next, try award winning dining at Butterfly Cafe, a 2.5 acre white sand beach, world class fishing, diving, snorkeling and water sports, three tropical swimming pools, and our beachfront TJ's Tiki Bar, all framed by 12 acres of picturesque gardens. Located just 90 miles south of Miami and 45 miles north of historic Key West, Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort is easily reached by car or plane. Boasting delicious dining, Florida Keys' attractions, plus a nearby Championship 18-hole golf course, tennis courts, state parks with incredible beaches, protected waters for diving and some of the best sport fishing in the world, you can define your own paradise at our unique vacation destination in the Florida Keys. Find your center in the Middle Keys at Tranquility Bay Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tranquility Bay Beach House Hotel Marathon
Tranquility Bay Beach Resort
Tranquility Bay Beach Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.