We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lion Fish Sushi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Castaway Waterfront Restaurant & Sushi Bar

Castaway Waterfront Restaurant & Sushi Bar
1406 Oceanview Ave, MM 48, Marathon, FL 33050-2165
+1 305-743-6247
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 80 Restaurants in Marathon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Seafood, Steaks, Sushi, Prime Rib Lunch and Dinner Daily. Full Liquor Bar and 33 BEERS ON TAP Indoor and Outdoor Waterfront Dining In Business since 1951. Voted Best Overall Restaurant in Marathon 2 years in a rowLive Music, Late night Entertainment on FridaysClub Mirabella Nightclub Dancing FRIDAY starting at 10:30pm
USA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lion Fish Sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The lion fish sushi rolls are to die for! A must try when visiting The Keys. Owners, John and Arlene are incredibly friendly and make you feel welcome!
"Save the Reef: Eat a Lion Fish!"

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    490
    258
    86
    47
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Must Go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Great Food Great Staff; Great atmosphere. Went down for 3 nights ate there 1x went back for drinks & apps 2 x. Good Music Great place to meet locals. Every night we went, we meet some fun new locals.
Clam Chowder is amazing. All food & sushi was very good
Must go even if just for their amazing happy hour

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Amazing food, great service, full of locals as well as tourists”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The bartender at our hotel recommended this restaurant to us...it was as good as he said, and then some! The stuffed hogfish is a must have. The honey buns were amazing, as were the peel and eat shrimp, sushi and conch fritters. Great list of beers and live music playing outside. Our server was fantastic, we enjoyed everything about this meal! It will be on our must-visit list every time we are in the Keys. I can't recommend it any more highly, it was excellent!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Was Expecting better based on reviews.The tuna was not that good. Service was ok. Server forget my appetizer which was disappoin”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The tuna was not that good. Service was ok except the server forget my appetizer which I really wanted

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Pine Key, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We had 25 people at Castaway for our wedding rehearsal dinner. It was an incredible experience. Billy bent over backwards up make our difficult family happy. Billy is a true pro! Thank you John and Arlene for always offering such incredible hospitality to me and my family.

Jeff McCaffrey

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Castaway Waterfront Restaurant & Sushi Bar also viewed

 
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to Castaway Waterfront Restaurant & Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Castaway Waterfront Restaurant & Sushi Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.