We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute must” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Mile Bridge

Seven Mile Bridge
Mile Marker 47, Overseas Hwy, Marathon, FL 33050
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 15 Attractions in Marathon
Type: Bridges, Landmarks
Attraction details
Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
48 attraction reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“An absolute must”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Walk or bike out on this bridge if you are in the area for the natural attractions. We saw sea turtles, ray, sharks and numerous birds as we biked to the end. Very cool and well worth the time and effort.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    591
    196
    56
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fettercairn, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“This is the Florida Keys Drive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Lets face it, the drive down the Keys should get an award for the high boredom factor. That is until you exit Marathon and hit the 7 Mile Bridge. What a strange and wonderful drive it is. The Gulf to right the Atlantic to left. You are essentially at sea given the relatively low hight above the water.

Staying in Marathon we did the run several times. All timed to end back at the Sunset Grill for Happy Hour.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“picturesque travelling over turquoise waters”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

we fished from it and under it, watched the sun set from it... Got beautiful photos. Very scenic psth to the other Keys from Marathon key.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert Lea, MN
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Breathtaking!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

It's completely breathtaking views are well worth the trip. The waters on both sides of the islands are brilliant colors especially at sunset.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing drive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We drove over the seven mile bridge during our visit to Key West. The drive was very exciting and spectacular. Drive in a convertible if you really want to enjoy the US 1 highway.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Mile Bridge also viewed

 
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to Seven Mile Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Mile Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.