We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious local homemade food!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fish Tales Market & Eatery

Fish Tales Market & Eatery
11711 Overseas Hwy, Marathon, FL 33050-3634
305-743-9196
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 80 Restaurants in Marathon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Stuart, Florida
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Delicious local homemade food!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We found this place on tripadvisor and stopped in for a nice treat. We had lobster bisque, conch chowder, beer battered grouper, fried green tomato mahi, and awesomely yummy homemade key lime pie. The food was really good and the service even better. The food came out quick which is nice if you are in a rush. We will have to come back next time we are in the area!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    105
    23
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

My husband and I stopped for lunch and we were very happy with our overall experience. We each had the tuna melt, which was a special of the day, and it was by far one of the best we have ever had. The sandwiches were made with fresh tuna and were really large making it tough for us each to finish our meals. It was so good though, we went ahead and stuffed ourselves! Considering the amount of food we had (the sandwich also came with fries), we were really happy with the prices. We will definitely remember Fish Tales and hope to return soon!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great fish sandwich”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I had a Dolphin (Mahi Mahi) sandwich and it was really fresh and tasty. The portions are large and the cole slaw delicious.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great food, great prices - family enjoyed eating there”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Out of the places we ate while in the Florida Keys, this was the top pick for my family. Everybody enjoyed what they had for lunch, all were seafood options, and some of the kids don't normally appreciate seafood. The prices are great, including beer!

They don't open on Sundays, and close around 6pm on weekdays if I remember correctly, so it is more a lunch option than a dinner one.

Tip: Get their key lime pie, it was the best we had while at Florida Keys.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
“What more could you want - to pay more?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

My favorite restaurant in Marathon - great food and service at great prices and like most Keys restaurants they will cook your fishing or spear fish catch also for a great price. Their Mahi sandwich is excellent and under $10, another Mahi dish with a creamy spinach sauce melts in your mouth. We ate there several times in 5 days and had them cook our spear fish catch - a hogfish and grunt feast with sides for under $29.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish Tales Market & Eatery also viewed

 
Marathon, Florida Keys
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to Fish Tales Market & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fish Tales Market & Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.