We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fish Tales Market & Eatery

Fish Tales Market & Eatery
11711 Overseas Hwy, Marathon, FL 33050-3634
13057439196
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 86 Restaurants in Marathon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood, Sandwiches, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

My husband and I stopped for lunch and we were very happy with our overall experience. We each had the tuna melt, which was a special of the day, and it was by far one of the best we have ever had. The sandwiches were made with fresh tuna and were really large making it tough for us each to finish our meals. It was so good though, we went ahead and stuffed ourselves! Considering the amount of food we had (the sandwich also came with fries), we were really happy with the prices. We will definitely remember Fish Tales and hope to return soon!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    283
    114
    26
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
FL
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great fish sandwich”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I had a Dolphin (Mahi Mahi) sandwich and it was really fresh and tasty. The portions are large and the cole slaw delicious.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
111 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great food, great prices - family enjoyed eating there”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Out of the places we ate while in the Florida Keys, this was the top pick for my family. Everybody enjoyed what they had for lunch, all were seafood options, and some of the kids don't normally appreciate seafood. The prices are great, including beer!

They don't open on Sundays, and close around 6pm on weekdays if I remember correctly, so it is more a lunch option than a dinner one.

Tip: Get their key lime pie, it was the best we had while at Florida Keys.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
120 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“What more could you want - to pay more?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

My favorite restaurant in Marathon - great food and service at great prices and like most Keys restaurants they will cook your fishing or spear fish catch also for a great price. Their Mahi sandwich is excellent and under $10, another Mahi dish with a creamy spinach sauce melts in your mouth. We ate there several times in 5 days and had them cook our spear fish catch - a hogfish and grunt feast with sides for under $29.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Homestyle, delicious food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is a fish market/restaurant, and they know their seafood! Very friendly staff, super-relaxed atmosphere, full of locals who know where the good food is. Reasonable price, wonderful food, fast service - this little place has it all. Very glad we found it while on vacation!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish Tales Market & Eatery also viewed

 
Marathon, Florida Keys
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to Fish Tales Market & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fish Tales Market & Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.