We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Keys Fisheries

Keys Fisheries
3502 Gulfview Ave, Marathon, FL 33050
+1 305-743-4353
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 86 Restaurants in Marathon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Bar, Seafood, Sandwiches, Delicatessen, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: Home of the Lobster Reuben! Fresh local seafood and Tiki Raw Bar. Waterfront dining on the bay. Fish market featuring fresh local fish, Key West Pink Shrimp, Lobster, Stone Crabs, House made soups, Key lime pie. A favorite locals seafood restaurant and market. Also check out our charter boat row for great fishing with the best captains in the keys.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Keys Fisheries is one of my families favorite places to eat. There has never been one meal that we were disappointed in. Their fried snapper is incredible and the lobster reuben is delicious. There is always an upbeat friendly staff working here. The fish market will give you chucks of fish to feed the tarpon and its amazing to watch them eat.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    664
    458
    177
    66
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, New Jersey
Level Contributor
157 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Lobster Reuben sandwich was delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Eat outside on the dock at this counter-service restaurant with an extensive menu. Conch fritters, sweet potato fries, lobster reuben sandwich were all good.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food is over priced for the quality, gorgeous view”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We had dinner here 1 evening. The food was very expensive, but wasn't anything spectacular. It cost me $100 to feed a family of 5 (2 of which are under the age of 6). You order at a take out window. You get your main meat, fish in my case, but it comes with soggy vegetables or french fries. Then you eat at picnic tables outside with plastic utensils. I'm ok with all of that, but not at that price. The one thing they have going for them is a stunning view at sunset. Given a second chance, I'd eat somewhere else and just go there to watch the sunset.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best fish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This as got to be the best fish place to eat in the keys. I love how the ask you for your favorite city, and when your meal is ready they call you by a microphone with the name f the city you told them, every day is a different question. It is very much family oriented. That is one of my favorite restaurant in the keys.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best place to eat seafood in the keys”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I go to the keys at least 4 times a year. Every time I have to stop in to keys fisheries for a few meals. Their fish sandwiches are AWESOME! Hogfish and grouper are my favorites. The girl friend had the macadamia encrusted grouper last weekend and it was fantastic! The lemon butter sauce was superb. And when its stone crab season the upstairs bar is the best (and cheapest) place to eat them anywhere. I just cant say enough good things about this place. I am in love with their food. Its soooooo good and so fresh! Best restaurant in the FLorida Keys period.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keys Fisheries also viewed

 
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to Keys Fisheries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keys Fisheries, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.