We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Mile Grill

Seven Mile Grill
1240 Overseas Hwy, MM 47. 5, Marathon, FL 33050-2016
305-743-4481
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 84 Restaurants in Marathon
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Fantastic Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The quality and variety of breakfast items was a pleasant surprise in this typical low-"key" food shack. The fruit salad was a fantastic mix of fresh melons and strawberries and eggs and bacon were generous and perfectly cooked. And splurge on the homemade biscuit that they will heat on the grill if you ask.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    85
    31
    19
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rockledge, FL
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Eat Dessert first!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Casually stopped in on our way to KW. Greatly impressed by the menu options, which is American & Greek cuisine. Our server, Sarah advised us about the specials and told us to save room for bakery chef & owner Gianni's berry crumble & cheesecake.
I made it thru the huge Greek salad with flaky, melt in your mouth spinach pie. Husband went with the jumbo hot dog on grilled bun with crispy, flavorful fries. Burp! Yianni's NY style homemade cheese cake was a culinary delight. I think we've discovered a new place to stop when were in the keys. Y'all come on down!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort myers, florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great food, hearty portions, and friendly service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

We stop here every time on our way down to Key West or if we stay in Marathon. Good food and local seafood prepared fresh. They brought us bread and the owner chatted with us. Food came out quickly and was tasty. The children enjoyed their giant cookies after their meals. Adults were too full to try dessert but we heard it was great.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Delicious gyros”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This place has an amazing menu! I got the gyro platter and my husband got the Philly cheesesteak on a sub. They were both great! Our server, "Shelly" was awesome as well. She told us about their breakfast menu and even printed both menus for us to take with us.
The only problem I had was the indoor seating was just so hot! There was a window a/c unit but it didn't keep the place comfortable.
Going back to try them for breakfast this weekend. We were informed that the owner makes lots of the items himself instead of buying "ready made"

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Fun and Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

What a great transplant behind the bar. She knew how to get things done, done right, and chit chat a bit, too. Food was very good. Not scenic, but a great lunch spot before heading over the bridge to the lower Keys. The fruit bowls down there were expensive and bland. This one was not. Will eat there each year!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Mile Grill also viewed

 
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to Seven Mile Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Mile Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.