We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stop off” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Mile Grill

Seven Mile Grill
1240 Overseas Hwy, MM 47. 5, Marathon, FL 33050-2016
305-743-4481
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 77 Restaurants in Marathon
Cuisines: American, Greek, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Dartford, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great stop off”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Tried this place after a long drive down the Keys and before crossing the bridge. Only wanted a drink and snack but made very welcome. Nice setting and friendly staff. Many locals and seemed a popular place for breakfast. Definitely give it a try again if we are ever that far down the Keys

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    72
    26
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Erpe-Mere
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“tasty stop between Key West and Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stopped here during our ride to Key West and it was an excellent choice. Huge portions for a reasonable price. We ate wraps and they were delicious.
It's a nice place to sit, eat and relax (if you ignore the busy highway, which shouldn't be a problem) before hitting the road again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockledge, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

bacon omelet and blt were. good.biscuit and gravy need some work. overall place is a good find.nothing over the top

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, Florida
1 review
“Amazing Food!! Can't wait to go back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We wanted to have a nice dinner out so we said why not 7 mile grill. I loved it! Our food was delouses down to the raspberry-cheese cake! Our server Michelle was great! We will defiantly be back & she has a big part to do with it! Living down here it's hard to find a place that doesn't rush you out just for the next table! Great view, great food & great service! I can't wait to go back! :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great service & great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Took a family vacation the week before Mother's Day. Ate at 7 Mile Grill. Our server was a young lady with a wonderful personality, beautiful smile & very welcoming spirit to her. Was very attentive, explained menu, ask if anyone had questions. Answered questions about menu, preparation of food. Very knowledgeable about menu & preparation of food. You must save room for desserts! Our family of 6 adults shared a large piece of cheesecake with strawberries. It was delicious! All seafood is brought in fresh that morning. All food is prepared fresh. And all desserts are made fresh daily. Yes, please try this restaurant!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Mile Grill also viewed

 
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to Seven Mile Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Mile Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.