We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lobster bisque!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Mile Grill

Seven Mile Grill
1240 Overseas Hwy, MM 47. 5, Marathon, FL 33050-2016
305-743-4481
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 77 Restaurants in Marathon
Cuisines: American, Greek, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great lobster bisque!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful service, dog friendly, great food! Gotta try the lobster bisque and key lime pie!! Will pass it, if you're not looking!! Just before the seven mile bridge on right if you're going south.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    72
    26
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Simple, quick, tasty.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

My mom had eaten here on a childhood vacation and had fond memories of her first grouper sandwich. We had to return, of course, and the sandwich did not disappoint- fresh seafood and good seasonings on the perfect bun.
The menu isn't fancy, but I have no doubt each dish they make is delicious for what it is. The key lime pie was good, too- a homemade, traditional custard-y filling with real whipped cream and a sugary graham cracker crust. And my daughter's kid's meal included a gigantic cookie, which thrilled her.
This restaurant is open air on the side of the road (read: can be windy/loud) and has a diner counter in addition to the tables. Old school setting and wait staff. The service was good and prompt, and the food came out quickly.
I'm sure they make a good breakfast, and it's a convenient lunch or dinner stop while driving through the Keys.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Maarten
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Overpriced & the staff stood around & watched Gorden Ramsey!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Way overpriced for such a dive with so-so food.
The waitress kept pushing dessert before we ordered our dinner and cocktails. Guess that's all they have going for them. We didn't stick around for dessert.

They served us "homemade bread"... it was dry.
My husband started with the lobster bisque. It was very fishy, he sent it back after 1 bite. Lobster bisque should not be fishy.
His Chicken Piccata was only so-so. I settled for a Gyro. It was so-so, yet the staff felt it's one of the best items on their menu. Guess I've been spoiled with great Gyro's.

It took ages to get our bill because the staff was caught up with Gordon Ramsey's Kitchen Nightmares. Not the kind of show a restaurant should be airing!

The dishwasher kept gawking at me thru the window. I mentioned to my husband how uncomfortable it was making me. He had noticed it as well. We vowed never to return and to let our neighbors know (we live near the restaurant) to eat elsewhere.

Key Colony Inn restaurant still beats most places in town for price, consistency, service and ambiance and you can have a fantastic meal for $10.00 to $15.00.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longboat Key, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Go for appetizers and desert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

We had this place re commended. We met the chef as he finished making NY cheesecake and a very special Key Lime Pie. After the great coon kn fritters and other appetizers we were ready for a real treat The chefs Key E. just the best !!!! Served with smiles as I if to say. Your in for a treat and we were

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunapee NH
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Had breakfast here twice and it was very good. Service was good.We didn't eat dinner here, but there were a goodly number of cars both nights we were theree. The place was rather small.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Mile Grill also viewed

 
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to Seven Mile Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Mile Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.