We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wendy's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wendy's
5150 Overseas Hwy, Marathon, FL 33050
305-743-4480
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #64 of 77 Restaurants in Marathon
Restaurant details
Tn
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Unique”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Unique to the steps that go up to it. Looks like it was designed to keep from flooding during a storm. Otherwise...A Wendys.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    4
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lake Wales, Florida
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“The food = A, Atmosphere = B, Service = A”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

With a group of five we sat down to lunch here. It was enjoyable and therefore I have nothing negative to say about this establishment.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central America
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“We liked the new menu”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We were going to Key West and decided to stop in the next fast food restaurant on the road, it was Wendy's. We have not visited a Wendy's in years. We ordered food from what to us was a new menu and enjoyed everything. Service was fast and courteous by bilingual employees. We will visit Wendy's more frequently from now on.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“yuk”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

burnt hamburger, not prepared with the right condiments...cold fries, rude staff...This location needs better staff and management

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbra, Portugal
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“So so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We wanted to try Wendy's, as part of our fast food journey while in the US. We had a "Moonlight Meal Deal" and the food was ok, but I didn't find it as nice as in other places, especially the fries. Although, it was one more food experience...

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wendy's also viewed

 
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to Wendy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wendy's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.