We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good chill spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tarpon Creek Bar & Grill

Tarpon Creek Bar & Grill
13205 Overseas Highway, Marathon, FL 33050
+1 305-289-1332
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 77 Restaurants in Marathon
Price range: $10 - $36
Cuisines: American, Latin, Pizza, Seafood, Grill
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good chill spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We had meatballs as apetizer and pizza after that.Service was excellent,staff is friendly and helpfull.Its a nice place to relax and enjoy in Marathon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    148
    49
    21
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing atmosphere with a feel of the islands.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Good food with a feel of the Caribbean. This is a must stop on your vacation. The wait staff was courteous and the seafood excellent.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cudahy, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Off season fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

My boyfriend and I were looking for a restaurant for dinner during our recent visit to Marathon. We didn't realize that many of the restaurants close during September for vacations/renovations. We are so glad we tried Tarpon Creek. The restaurant is a lovely open-air waterfront structure that is very modern in decor. The staff was fantastic. Sue was our server and she was very attentive. I had the fish tacos which were great. My boyfriend had the special of coconut shrimp. We also had the Cuban pork and rice balls as an appetizer and they were very tasty. The food was a little pricey, but we had a wonderful experience. Would definitely recommend Tarpon Creek to others and we will plan to come back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We had drinks and they were very well made and bartender was very knowledgable of area! Beautiful place and on the water! We really enjoyed the view!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
“A wonderful evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We were in Marathon for the evening and this place was highly recommended from the locals we asked. The restaurant atmosphere was pleasant, tropical and relaxing. Our server Sue was very nice, knowledgeable about the menu, offered us great tips on items to try and was attentive to us without hovering. Thank you! We loved the cuban rice balls and the steak slider appetizers. The drink menu is excellent. And we highly recommend the brick fired oven pizza! A wonderful experience for these weary travelers in town from Hawaii!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tarpon Creek Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to Tarpon Creek Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tarpon Creek Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.