We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food! Friendly staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brutus Seafood Market & Eatery

Brutus Seafood Market & Eatery
6950 Overseas Highway, Marathon, FL 33050
+1 305-743-9181
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 86 Restaurants in Marathon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Sandwiches, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Brutus Seafood is a fresh seafood market and full service restaurant who offers a wide range of signature sandwiches, salads, and baskets with unique daily specials. We feature only the freshest local seafood from the Florida Keys, certified Angus beef, and slow roasted meats. Our cool relaxed tiki is the perfect place to enjoy your next meal! Brutus Seafood also offers fresh, in season seafood, and prepared homemade seafood salads. We also ship our fresh seafood anywhere in the continental United States. We are a family operated business who has been in the seafood industry for over 30 years. Stop in and be welcomed by our friendly staff!
Marathon, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food! Friendly staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Brutus is one of our favorite dinner spots. The food is always outstanding and the staff is attentive and friendly. A must try in Marathon!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    335
    131
    28
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
289 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“New gem in Marathon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Great fish dip! It's smoked mullet yummy! Ate some. Bought more to take with us. Blackened hog snapper. Blackened yellowtail grouper and BBQ Pork sandwich. Every one in group was very happy! Happy hour. Kid friendly. Very clean. In and outside dining. First time here, but we're coming back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great fish”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Real keys atmosphere : no expense wasted on a building that will be lost in the hurricane . fabulous grouper prepared there Purchased excellent hogfish and grouper to grill. The fish dip is the best we ever ate anywhere

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, fast friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

I had Cajun Gumbo and a shrimp Po' boy. The gumbo was spicy but not too spicy, served steaming hot as it should be. The Po' Boy was fabulous. A perfect lunch on a hot Florida Keys day!! I'll be back for more of this!'

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best food in marathon!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stopped here with our 2 kids. My son an daughter split the smoked turky and me and my husband split the Cuban. Both were fantastic! The black bean salad was amazing. We also ordered a large batch of French fries. The service was great. We sat outside so the high chair would reach the table top for my son. The inside tables are bar height and wouldn't work. Outside seating was nice and clean. I wish we had found this place earlier than our last day, we would have gone back. So much better food and a much better value than any other place we tries on the island.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brutus Seafood Market & Eatery also viewed

Marathon, Florida Keys
Marathon, Florida Keys
 
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to Brutus Seafood Market & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brutus Seafood Market & Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.