We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cupcakes!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Savannah's

Sweet Savannah's
11287 Overseas Hwy, Marathon, FL 33050
+1 305-743-3131
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 87 Restaurants in Marathon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout
Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
78 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Cupcakes!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Went for breakfast, yum. Advice: skip the egg muffins with sausage (I did). You can get these elsewhere. Go right for the yummy, over the top cupcakes. Hey, you're on vacation, right? You can also get good coffee to add caffeine to the sugar buzz. Warning, don't do this every day.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KitVirginiaBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb birthday cake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

They put together a birthday cake for my sons 18th birthday which was related from a picture we provided them with and it was superb.

Helpful?
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Key Lime Cupcake Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We found this place on a recommendation by a local. I'm not sure if the woman that was working there the day we went was the owner, but she was very sweet to us. We had a key lime cupcake and a vanilla cupcake. We took them back to our hotel in Islamorada for dessert that evening. The key lime cupcake was the best cupcake I've ever had. (I've had A LOT of cupcakes!) Apparently the vanilla was very good also as it was quickly eaten by husband so I didn't get to taste it. The next day we made a trip to Key West and I begged my husband to stop again on our way back. I was disappointed they were out of key lime that day, but I opted for a vanilla one instead. I can say it was pure simple perfection. The same woman waited on us again and remembered us from the previous day. We felt very special! I'm sad that now I'm back in Kansas and those cupcakes are thousands of miles away from me.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TSK76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
179 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good place for ice cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Small place. We had ice cream only. Not made onsite but shipped in. Good quantity and 24 flavors to choose from. Looks like they also have pastries and cupcakes for those so inclined.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gatordiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Colony Beach, Fl
Level Contributor
102 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Wonderful breakfast croissant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stopped by the other day for a quick breakfast, had the delicious, fresh and tasty Egg/Ham and Cheese Croissant. So fresh and deliciouus, made to order. An excellent cup of coffee too.
I have had their bagels and cupcakes which are also excellent, all made on premesis. Cute little tables in front and a wonderful garden with tables out back. Very clean and wonderful service too!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BobL47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Savannah's also viewed

Marathon, Florida Keys
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to Sweet Savannah's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing