We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in the Florida Keys” 5 of 5 stars
Review of King Seafood Market & Restaurant

King Seafood Market & Restaurant
10925 Overseas Highway, Marathon, FL 33050
+1 305-735-4132
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 81 Restaurants in Marathon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Sandwiches, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wine and Beer
Description: KING Seafood Retail Market & Restaurant - Open 7 DAYS, 10am-9pm. You can order by the pound or by the menu. Our specialty is Fresh Seafood, from local fisherman. Our commercial boats provide fresh Stone Crab & Lobster (in season), our OPEN Kitchen allows you to see how we prepare your meal when you order.
Palm Beach Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in the Florida Keys”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Once again, King Seafood came through with the absolute best meals of our trip. The conch fritters were outstanding, as was the seafood soup and fresh Hog Snapper. The portions were plentiful and the gracious service could not have been better. The owners have expanded the dining area since last year, which made for very comfortable dining. Very clean throughout. Thanks, King Seafood for making our trip just that much more enjoyable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    71
    22
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
OCALA, FL
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hog fish (Hog snapper) Sandwich”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed on Marathon Key the last week of July. King's Seafood is a small restaurant and a fresh fish market. We had the Hog fish Sandwich, I've always called them Hog Snapper. It came on a large bun and the fish fillet hung over the bun, served with a side item. We had one fried, one blackened. Excellent choice at $8.50 When you walk in you are handed a menu, you order from the cashier and pay. When your food is ready, they call your order and you pick it up at a service window. No frills or service, just good food and friendly people. Some menu items have a Cuban influence, I liked the Flan. Next time I'll try the Deli Style Cuban sandwich.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opelousas, Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very fresh fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Rustic restraunt but very good food for the price. You order and pay at cashier, then when your order is ready you pick it up for your table. We had 3 different fish sandwichs and they were all great. Side of fries shared by 3! If you like Cuban food this is your place. Parking was tricky so park in the back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

First time at this restaurant. The food was wonderful. If you like Cuban food, its a great place to eat I do want to go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Colony Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good basic seafood dishes at a fair price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I had never been to this restaurant before , simply because it didn't stand out ,but I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food. The food was fresh ,hot ,and prepared perfectly.
This is one place I will definitely go back to. I recommend the fried minuta platter.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King Seafood Market & Restaurant also viewed

 
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to King Seafood Market & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage King Seafood Market & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.