We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“breakfast in marathon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baricci Cafe

Baricci Cafe
61 53rd St., Marathon, FL 33050
305-517-6752
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 72 restaurants in Marathon
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Delivery
Description: "Philly-style sandwich and pizza place".
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“breakfast in marathon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

great food, wonderful service, would miss it if not for gps, severything freshly made, well worth the stop for breakfast.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    113
    17
    8
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Indian Head, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Cupcake, Average Sandwich”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Cupcakes ordered and consumed while we waited for our sandwiches:

Coconut-Marshmallow Cream: Lackluster, tasted like a ho-ho snack though the texture was much better.

Key Lime Pie: Though not superior, this cupcake sported a graham cracker bottom and captured the essence of Key Lime Pie.

Cookies and Cream: AMAZING! This is what I wish an Oreo Cakester tasted like! The icing was especially good, capturing the way I most like to eat an Oreo - twisted in half and dipped in milk.

We ordered the cheesesteak and the hot roast beef. Perhaps it is just standard in food preparation here, but they were really lacking in sauces and seasoning and just came off as bland to us northerners.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best cafe in the keys!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Excellent food! Their meats are roasted in house, not deli bought. I've had their thanksgiving panini, arugula lamb panini, absolutely fresh beautiful delightful berry salad, breakfast, and cupcakes. This restaurant is on my top 10 fav's in the country! A must stop, they don't disappoint! Btw, they deliver too!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing food, prepared beautifully, such a joy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Cannot fully express what a delightful surprise Baricci's was with such an unassuming location/facade- only hope to trek back to the Keys sooner to enjoy the rest of this restaurants offerings! Had simply stopped in to grab a quick bite for breakfast & must say were beyond impressed by the luscious Greek egg bake we were served (I believe it was under their 'Italian Casserole' portion of the menu) which was personally recommended by the Owner who was gracious enough to inform us of his breakfast offerings and the ingredients used. When one prepares a simple, rustic dish and it abounds with such fresh flavor and perfectly decadent texture, it speaks volumes!! It is quite obvious that the chef/owner of this establishment is very talented and takes great pride in focusing on the quality and flavor of the dishes offered, not simply going through the motions or cooking for quantity, as is so often the case. The cafe is very clean, the Owner & staff are extremely friendly and helpful, and the extensive menu is brimming with epicurean delights. This is absolutely award-winning food and we thank the Chef Owner again for sharing it with us and wish him much success!! Hope to see you again soon!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Food paradise,right here in Marathon.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Last week my wife and I stopped into Baricci Cafe on the recomendation of several close friends that have been raving about the food for months. Let me say that we have lived here for 25 years and I have never witnessed anything like the foods we have gotten here. NEVER. This place should represent the Keys on DINERS,DRIVE INS and DIVES.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baricci Cafe also viewed

 
Marathon, Florida Keys
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to Baricci Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baricci Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.