We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fuel for the trip home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Juice Paradise

Juice Paradise
2603 Overseas Highway, Marathon, FL
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 72 restaurants in Marathon
Cuisines: Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Cuban restaurant offering amazing sandwiches, fresh juices, sweet desserts, & seasonal produce.
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fuel for the trip home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in this morning for our second visit prior to our long drive home. Great Cuban coffee and a ham egg and cheese sandwich. Worth a try when you are in town

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    54
    24
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Loved it. Right across from Tranquility Bay resort. Great Cuban food and super cheap tasty breakfast!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome Juice and Cuban Sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Was staying across the street at Tranquility Bay and visited this place several times. Really enjoyed the food. The Guava juice was amazing. Like seriously. Just buy the half gallon. It goes really well with rum.

The cuban sandwiches are huge, and delish. Prices are great. Definitely give it a shot. Oh yeah, be sure to ask about their Cuban Fries...

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Friendly Cuban Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Looking for food near the Sea Turtle Hospital and found this great place!
I had breakfast - great cuban coffee/ham/eggs/cuban break toast - simple but delicious!
We came back the next day on our way home. Really friendly people, told us all about
the refugee boat on the patio. We got plantains with our eggs this time and
sandwiches to take on the plane. My shredded beef was pretty soggy by the time I
ate but still delicious!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

After reading the reviews on TripAdvisor, my wife and I were very excited to try this place for lunch. I am sad to say that we left feeling a little disappointed. It is very much a "hole in the wall" type place, in a small building right across the street from Tranquility Bay Resort (where we stayed) and the Turtle Hospital. The interior is basic but clean, and there is a large covered outdoor patio on the side of the building.

I ordered the Sloppy Cuban Sandwich after reading a favorable review on TripAdvisor. It was just OK. It consisted of shredded meat and a few chopped onions in sauce on Cuban bread. I had fries on the side. My wife had a shredded pork sandwich, which was also average. She didn't bother finishing it. I wish we had ordered one of their main plate entrees so we could have tried more of their side dishes. Maybe they would have been better.

We had mixed juices with combinations of mango, passion fruit, and guava (I think). They were good and refreshing on a hot day.

The service was simply adequate. The woman behind the counter did not offer to answer any questions about the menu or give any suggestions. She simply stood there and stared at us while we looked through the menu and decided what to order. She said nothing to us as she brought our food to us and put it on our table. Likewise, the older woman from the kitchen came out to sit in the dining room and eat a candy bar at one point. She didn't even acknowledge us, even though we were sitting at the table right next to hers.

I definitely would not go out of my way to go to this place, and I probably wouldn't go back if I was vacationing in the Keys. There are too many other restaurants that I would like to try!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Juice Paradise also viewed

Marathon, Florida Keys
Marathon, Florida Keys
 
Marathon, Florida Keys
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to Juice Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Juice Paradise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.