We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Lunch Find” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Juice Paradise

Juice Paradise
2603 Overseas Highway, Marathon, FL
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 77 Restaurants in Marathon
Cuisines: Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Cuban restaurant offering amazing sandwiches, fresh juices, sweet desserts, & seasonal produce.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Little Lunch Find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

We were driving from Key West to Key Largo and wanted a quick lunch stop. Couldn't find what we were looking for, so impulsively stopped at this sweet spot. Super friendly staff and amazingly large portions. It was really an excellent find, offering great value. Their fresh juice selection is impressive. Please note this is a Cuban cafe, which makes it way more than just a juice bar.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    30
    10
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Orange Park, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Bring a cooler!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

I stayed in Marathon and Juice Paradise was only a block away from our motel. I read the reviews and made a point to look for it. Too bad it was closed on Sundays but we left on a Monday and stopped there for breakfast before leaving. It is a neighborhood spot and a good one for the tourists as well. Be sure to try their juices, we had the mango and it was awesome! This is where your cooler comes in, buy a gallon of their juice and bring it home. It is that good and it is cheaper to buy it by the gallon. We also had their tamales and empanadas. So tasty!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Juice paradise Marathon's best kept secret”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

Open 6 days for breakfast to 4pm with all home cooked Cuban food prepared by ''Grandma''. The best breakfast in town for $5.50 including toast and cafe con leche. This place has it all, indoor and out door dining, super clean bathroom and 10 different fresh juices squeezed daily. It is open about 8 months and the tourists have not figured it out yet. English is spoken. Check it out for and authentic meal.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phila
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“cuban”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

Road our bikes. great clean, air conditioned. Juice samples and great explaination of the various tropical fruit juices offered. Sat outside. Great family style cuban hospitality. We had grilled cuban sandwiches. amazing. We liked it so much we went again. You will not be disappointed if you stop by for a quick juice and cuban pastery or for a nice lunch.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Happy we wandered into this place...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

We randomly stopped here on our way back to Miami from Key West. Good Cuban food. The juices were delicious. And the ladies behind the counter were very welcoming. This struck me as more of a place for the local workers to come in for lunch, rather than tourists, which is always a good thing.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Juice Paradise also viewed

Marathon, Florida Keys
Marathon, Florida Keys
 
Marathon, Florida Keys
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to Juice Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Juice Paradise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.