We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great healthy stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Food For Thought

Food For Thought
Gulfside Village Plaza, 5800 Overseas Highway, Suite 23, Marathon, FL 33050
+1 305-743-3297
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 77 Restaurants in Marathon
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Vegan, Vegetarian, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Description: We are a health food store & vegan/vegetarian/raw Cafe in the Florida Keys
Midway, Utah
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great healthy stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Great spot for healthy food and info. They always have something going on! You will find this little store and cafe to have exceptional service and staff very focused on helping. This one if your a health fan is a don't miss in the keys!

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    13
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome food and wonderful people! Thanks so much.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

We had a pleasant lunch with delicious food and very nice and knowledgeable people. Food was fresh, tasty and healthy. We feel wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yummy ♡”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

Was refreshed to find someplace I could actually eat here in marathon. In a city filled with fish restaurants and fast foood, was grateful to find some place thar offered healthy and gluten free food and vegan! The green juice and veggie wrap were delicious! Plenty of choices on the menu! Not much place to sit, employees very friendly. If u need a gf place to eat, check this one out!

  • Visited September 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“So glad we found this organic cafe!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

You can only eat so much seafood and key lime pie (neither of which this place offers) but if you if you want something healthy and fresh this organic cafe is a life-saver. And well priced. We had breakfast, lunch and carry-out dinner. It's primarily vegan but breakfast options include eggs.

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodforthought5800, Manager at Food For Thought, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Thank you for a great \review! It was great to meet you & hope you come back & visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice wraps and smoothies”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Nice to find a healthy place to eat in Marathon. Limited menu and seating inside the shop not very inspiring but the food is fresh and tasty, and I was pleased with the gluten free options. The staff aren't overly friendly nor helpful, when I asked which of their juices or smoothies would suit my sweet-tooth, I was dismissively told 'go for one with pineapple' - Fair enough, but would have preferred a more knowledgeable answer.
The store has a great variety of healthy foods to buy, including gluten free, raw and vegan products.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Food For Thought also viewed

Marathon, Florida Keys
Marathon, Florida Keys
 
 

Been to Food For Thought? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Food For Thought, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.