We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great sunset sailing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sailing Catamaran Sirius

Sailing Catamaran Sirius
11th Street Ocean, Marathon, FL
(305) 304-2982
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 72 Activities in Marathon
Type: Boat Tours, Adventure
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“great sunset sailing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Dale and Linda made this sunset cruise the most relaxing and fun. They were knowledgable, caring and always making sure are drinks were full. What a great deal and the boat looks like it is brand new, it very well kept and comfortable. The others in town might be slightly less but this is a catamaran type boat and more roomy, plus your drinks are on the house. Will be back.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    2
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Big Pine Key, Florida
1 review
“Super sailing party to the Sombrero Reef!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Capt. Dale and his wife hosted my retirement party recently. I and 22 of my closest friends boarded the beautiful sailing catamaran Sirius and set off for a lovely sunset cruise. The wind was perfect for sailing to Sombrero Reef and along the way a pod of dolphins played alongside the boat. What a wonderful time for all! The treat of the evening came when the super moon appeared over the horizon. Thanks Capt. Dale!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cudjoe Key, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sunset sail and full moon rising”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

Captain Dale an Lynne have a great operation. Our trip was chartered for a retirement party for a friend. Dale and Lynne are knowledgeable and friendly. The trip is out of Lazy Days restaurant, easily accessible with parking. It was a great experience coupled with an amazing sunset, and a huge moon rising. Will recommend to friends.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, Florida
1 review
“Sunset Sailing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

Amazing crew and very comfortable. Set sail from Lazy Days. Smooth and quiet. Beautiful evening with friends. I would do it again in a heart beat.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marathon
2 reviews
“Treated like family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

My friends and I had the pleasure of taking a sunset cruise with Captain Dale and Lynne tonight. The catamaran is very stable and the sail was incredible! Captain Dale and Lynne are wonderful hosts and work hard to ensure everyone has a great time. I would recommend this trip for anyone looking to get out on the water to enjoy the beautiful Keys sunset. Thanks for a wonderful, memorable evening-I truly felt like I was part of your family! Kim

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sailing Catamaran Sirius also viewed

Marathon, Florida Keys
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to Sailing Catamaran Sirius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sailing Catamaran Sirius, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.