“Nice location, property needs some maintenance and customer service needs some work and some”
The rental itself was ok with a wonderful view and sitting area.Ocena current is real strong not very far out so kayaking and snorkeling is difficult. The place itself was not real clean and the dryer and ice maker did not work plus we did not have enough towels. 2 phone calls and 2 days later we had enough beach towels, 1 more phone call and 1 more day later we had enough wash cloths and towels. New towels that had to be washed and because the dryer had not beenfixed or even looked at yet I had to wash all the towels and hang them around the fence. The dryer was finally looked at on the 4th day we were there and fixed on the 5th and than it took 2 1/2 hours to dry clothes. The 4th bedroom which had a nice feature of a separte entry way had a broken shade so anyone could see in and there was no lock on the door. Huge safety issue. All where smaller problems and we did have a great time but I am on vacation I should not have to deal with anything. 10 days after our stay no refund of our Deposit and 3 emails and 6 days later I did receive. You should not have to ask for your deposit back.
The outdoor sitting area and views.
Problems with maintenance issues that where not taken care of.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apr 4, 2012
Thank you for your input. We have taken care of each an every issue. As far as the current, it is only strong every 6 hours. It is also dead calm every 6 hours. There are tide charts and even tide Apps for smart phones to find out how it will be at any given time right there at the Vaca Cut. The towel shortage was due to the fact that we do not supply 'Beach Towels', so when the 'Bath Towels' are used as beach towels, there might not be enough to last the week. We have replaced the dryer with a brand new one. The repair guy that fixed the old one missed the first 2 scheduled appointments and will never be called upon by us again. The deposit was returned within 10 days. We try to return them within a few days, but our contract clearly states that we will return the security deposit within 10 days.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.