We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gulf View Place w/ Dock, Pool, Kayaks, Sandy Shore

Newly repainted
Newly repainted
Newly repainted
View from Master Bedroom
Outdoor dining space
Landscaped yard
Modern Kitchen
Marathon
|
Rental Home – 
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cindy C
Altoona, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice location, property needs some maintenance and customer service needs some work and some”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
4
people found this review helpful

The rental itself was ok with a wonderful view and sitting area.Ocena current is real strong not very far out so kayaking and snorkeling is difficult. The place itself was not real clean and the dryer and ice maker did not work plus we did not have enough towels. 2 phone calls and 2 days later we had enough beach towels, 1 more phone call and 1 more day later we had enough wash cloths and towels. New towels that had to be washed and because the dryer had not beenfixed or even looked at yet I had to wash all the towels and hang them around the fence. The dryer was finally looked at on the 4th day we were there and fixed on the 5th and than it took 2 1/2 hours to dry clothes. The 4th bedroom which had a nice feature of a separte entry way had a broken shade so anyone could see in and there was no lock on the door. Huge safety issue. All where smaller problems and we did have a great time but I am on vacation I should not have to deal with anything. 10 days after our stay no refund of our Deposit and 3 emails and 6 days later I did receive. You should not have to ask for your deposit back.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 3 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 2 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
2 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The outdoor sitting area and views.
Liked least: Problems with maintenance issues that where not taken care of.
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2012
Thank you for your input. We have taken care of each an every issue. As far as the current, it is only strong every 6 hours. It is also dead calm every 6 hours. There are tide charts and even tide Apps for smart phones to find out how it will be at any given time right there at the Vaca Cut. The towel shortage was due to the fact that we do not supply 'Beach Towels', so when the 'Bath Towels' are used as beach towels, there might not be enough to last the week. We have replaced the dryer with a brand new one. The repair guy that fixed the old one missed the first 2 scheduled appointments and will never be called upon by us again. The deposit was returned within 10 days. We try to return them within a few days, but our contract clearly states that we will return the security deposit within 10 days.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Waukesha WI
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011 for a stay in October 2010
3
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: watching the sunset over the Gulf of Mexico
Liked least: going home!!!
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$399
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by manager
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Manager
RentMyIsland
(262) 650-0246
Speaks English
Listed since : Feb 2011
Calendar Updated: 22 days ago
Note: Response rate information for this manager is unavailable.
$10,000 Peace of Mind Guarantee
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing