We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK food, great entertainment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Salty's Waterfront Grill - CLOSED

Salty's Waterfront Grill
1090 Overseas Highway, MM 47.3 Bayside, Marathon, FL 33050
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $3 - $18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Salty’s Waterfront Grill is a journey in nostalgia, the Keys, the way they were. Family friendly environment. Located on the water just east of the historical Seven Mile Bridge on the bay side, Salty’s boasts spectacular 360 degree panoramic views from our third floor rooftop patio. Come on in and enjoy our famous conch fritters, fish tacos, key lime pie or our fresh seafood selections. Our Pizza is made from scratch. Live entertainment nightly, daily lunch & dinner specials.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“OK food, great entertainment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Food was OK, and reasonably priced-best part is that they have regular live music, and a great staff and crowd, We had a great tiime!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    32
    19
    11
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, MD
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Very tasty food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

I found this place on tripadvisor before we left home on our trip. I was looking for places that were low-priced with high reviews. This place did not disappoint. The food was excellent. I had the Mahi Mahi sandwich, blackened. My husband also loved his grilled. It is open air seating right on a dock with boats right there. Really nice casual atmosphere and view. It was nice to see people could bring their dogs in the place. The first area we sat in had these people nearby smoking. It was horrible to try to breathe. We had to move far away, but the staff was very understanding and accomodated us. As it turns out, it was a good thing we moved because the live band started, which was very loud. If we sat any closer, we couldn't have had any conversation.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Gone in a big fire this morning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

A terrific place, one of my favorites when visiting Marathon. Sadly, the restaurant burned to the ground this morning, along with a large part of the Seven Mile Marina and a couple of boats. Sure hope they are able to rebuild soon.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Salty's Burnt down at 3 am today :(”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Salty's was a favorite water hole - Yes, someday's we thought the music was too loud too long - since we live next door but the beer was cold and the people fun. Hope you rebuild and come back strong!!! God bless.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Recommended by a local”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

As a tourist, I tend to listen to locals' suggestions. Good call here. The place was packed, but the service was good. Somebody already extolled the virtues of the fish tacos -- I concur. They were fabulous. Good cocktails and very good music. Nothing fancy, but well worth stopping.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salty's Waterfront Grill also viewed

 
Marathon, Florida Keys
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Salty's Waterfront Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.