We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It did the Job” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Driftwood Pizza and Subs

Driftwood Pizza and Subs
10875 Overseas Highway #140, Marathon, FL 33050
305-743-8770
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 72 Restaurants in Marathon
Cuisines: American, Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Leesburg, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“It did the Job”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Everything about our meal was average. We ordered a hawaiian pizza and a create your own pizza. They were just "Ok". I wouldn't go running back, but it wasn't horrible. Not bad if you're in a pinch.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    7
    9
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Pizza was fine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

I'm spoiled. I come from the NE where excellent pizza is abundant. This pizza was ok. The only pizza I had in the keys so I can't compare it to others, but I have a feeling they are all about the same. They were quick, efficient and easy to find.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Colony Beach, Fl
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Any other pizza place”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Probably the worst pizza in the Keys. Pizza Hut which I hate is better. Lousy sauce and cheap mozzarella. Dough is bad, too thick, but really it's the cheese that matters. If you charge the same price as everybody else but give bad product, that sucks. When I reheat a slice the mozzarella is more like oil, than milk, which the cheese should be made of. Rather get a frozen pizza than go back here!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nothing to write home about.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We ended up at this pizza joint because Upper Crust was closed and we really wanted some pizza. There was only one person working, possibly the owner. She was very nice and attentive. However, she should have had at least one other employee there. There are only three small tables. The pizza itself was ok. We ordered the Driftwood which was pre-made. She did make the pepperoni. This is one large room with a L shaped counter separating the kitchen from the eating area. Therefore, you can see everything she is doing. I would not eat there unless your in a pinch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Delicious pizza hit the spot, great friendly service even though we walked in just five minutes before closing.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Driftwood Pizza and Subs also viewed

Marathon, Florida Keys
Marathon, Florida Keys
 
Marathon, Florida Keys
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to Driftwood Pizza and Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Driftwood Pizza and Subs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.