We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding sunset” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TJ's Tiki Bar

TJ's Tiki Bar
2600 Overseas Highway, Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort, Marathon, FL
305-289-0888
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 80 Restaurants in Marathon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Bar
Restaurant details
Mannheim, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding sunset”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Outstanding place to enjoy the sunset. There is no better place to be. Unfortunately closes too early.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    39
    18
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The View...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Spectacular view, especially at sunset. The food was fine, nothing to write home about and be prepared to use plastic plates and cups as you are sitting on the beach. Decent prices and friendly staff, go for the view if nothing else.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
“Amazing View, Great Drinks & Food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Amazing View, Great Drinks & Food.

Just perfect, not much else needs to be said. Have a Painkiller and order some fish dip!!!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“What's not to like?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Fantastic views of sunset, great snacks, fantastic fruity umbrella drinks ! Was never too crowded, staff anxious to recommend and help out.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“My favorite part of the trip....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Could not spend enough time at the Tiki Bar. The service was unbelievable. I cannot count how many times I'd ask "what is that" only to have a sample in front of me within seconds. The service was personable. Even at their busiest, they were able to make you feel like you were there only customer. I don't remember the servers name, but I think she lives in duck key. She worked until 3:00 pm on Friday July 18. My favorite. If I still managed restaurants, I'd do everything in my power to steal her away. But every single server in the bar was beyond wonderful.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TJ's Tiki Bar also viewed

Marathon, Florida Keys
Marathon, Florida Keys
 
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to TJ's Tiki Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TJ's Tiki Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.