We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible view....overpriced drinks!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TJ's Tiki Bar

TJ's Tiki Bar
2600 Overseas Highway, Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort, Marathon, FL
305-289-0888
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 72 Restaurants in Marathon
Cuisines: Bar
Restaurant details
Ozona, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Incredible view....overpriced drinks!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

We were fortunate enough to stay at Tranquility Bay and were amazed by the incredible...and I mean INCREDIBLE sunsets from this tiki bar!! I was so excited ... there's nothing I love more than a few adult beverages at a beachy location with a gorgeous sunset. HOWEVER, when we ordered our first round of drinks, two "Key West Sunsets" and my daughters first-ever virgin strawberry daiquiri.....I was disgusted at the price. $38?? Served in a plastic nightclub cup? Yeah, I get it....and I did expect to pay more than normal, but to drop nearly a hundred bucks on two rounds of drinks for two adults and one child? Our admission to Theater of the Sea was cheaper than that! So, the rest of the week, we brought our own drinks in traveler mugs and sat at the tables outside the tiki bar. Still had the best of both worlds and I left with money in my pocket.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    23
    14
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wow! What a view.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We only stopped at the tiki bar for a drink but the experience was lovely. The drinks were great, the bartenders friendly, and food at a nearby table looked really good. I saw several tempting items on their menu and may want more than just a drink on our next visit.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Great location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

We did not eat here but the food we saw looked good!! We had drinks which were a tad expensive but the location is perfect!! The best sunsets in the keys!! Much better than key west!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Tjs tiki bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Great location on the beach at Tranquility Bay Resort!! Service outstanding by bartenders and very nice size cocktails for the money. Beautiful beachside bar.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food and great views!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

We were staying at the resort that houses this restaurant and had lunch here twice. We really enjoyed it both times. The service was very friendly and the food was good. Also enjoyed the mixed drinks. The fish tacos are very good, I ended up having those both times since i enjoyed them so much the first day. The view is amazing; water and sand. Prices were in line with other comparable options on the island.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TJ's Tiki Bar also viewed

Marathon, Florida Keys
Marathon, Florida Keys
 
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to TJ's Tiki Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TJ's Tiki Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.