We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Captiva at its best” 4 of 5 stars
Review of R.C. Otter's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
R.C. Otter's
11506 Andy Rosse Ln, Captiva, FL 33924, Marathon, FL 33924
239-395-1142
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 72 Restaurants in Marathon
Restaurant details
Redondo Beach
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Captiva at its best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Our party of six had two great outdoor dining experiences at this quintessential Captiva place for fun dining. Grouper is king here, whether blackened, grilled or " crispy". Perfect setting a block from the beach where you first can catch a glorious Sanibel sunset.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Fun place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We always enjoy dining outside at RC Otter's. This time our fish was overlooked. We will still come back. We had mahi, snapper and mahi and they all were a little dry.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very good food, good prices, and a fun casual environment.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Ate here several times with the family. Excellent for breakfast. Dinner was very good. Prices were very reasonable. Would not hesitate to return. Live entertainment outside in the evening. Definitely one of the better restaurants on the island and was within walking distance to our house.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Carry out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

We were exhausted from swimming and being outside one day. We called in an order from here to carry out. Asked for recommendations on the phone and thoroughly enjoyed the food. It was ready when I arrived to pick it up, and they were very friendly. I left my credit card on the counter. The server came and found me at the grocery mart next door to return it. Great food and service!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Food good service great. Waiter awesome.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Split many appetizers and sangria. Music great. Sat outside lightly misting outside. Atmosphere cute.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed R.C. Otter's also viewed

Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marathon, Florida Keys
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to R.C. Otter's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage R.C. Otter's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.