We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Snorkelling Trip :-)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spirit Snorkeling

Spirit Snorkeling
MM 47.5, behind Porky’s Restaurant on the Bayside, Marathon, FL
305 289-0614
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 72 Activities in Marathon
Type: Water sports, Adventure
Attraction details
Wicklow, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Snorkelling Trip :-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Just back from an afternoon's snorkelling with Spirit Snorkelling.. A fantastic way to spend the day - Great snorkelling opportunities... A laid back and friendly crew who don't compromise on safety.. And what a pay off - a fantastic range of aquatic life right before our eyes... We had a ball the best $60 ever spent (for the 2 of us) ...Thanks so much to all @ Spirit Snorkelling - keep up the great work... The Irish Contigent went home tired but happy :-)

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    46
    8
    8
    17
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Collingswood
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful snorkeling trip out to Sombrero Key”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

The captain and mate were very nice and informative on this trip. Well organized and enough room on the boat for everyone to relax on the ride out to the reef. Really beautiful area to snorkel. Have never seen so many different kinds of fish. Cannot wait to go back! 90 minutes of snorkeling. Could have been out there all day and would love to go back. Worth the money.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, FL
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Can't Wait To Do It Again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This was better than I had hoped. Easy to get to boat. Fast ride out to Sombrero reef. Was off season so we were the only boat there. Capt. Dan said this was the best spot out here and we would see thousands of fish. Holy crap, was he right. Fun crew, great snorkeling, fast trip in and out and the price was right. What more could you ask?

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun in the sun!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Captain Dan and his crew took us out to Sombrero Reef for a great day on the water. They were very friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. The boat is very comfortable, and the trip is very reasonably priced. We would definitely recommend it, and what is more: we will be back!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Snorkeling fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

We took the snorkeling trip with Captain Dan and Walt! They were very professional when they presented safety rules and regs for OUR safety and did not take their jobs lightly. They made our trip fun and shared some local history as well as shared things about themselves as we'll. they made us feel as though we were a part of their family! Thanks Captain Dan and Walt, we will definitely recommend your snorkel tour to all!!!!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spirit Snorkeling also viewed

Marathon, Florida Keys
Key Colony Beach, Florida Keys
 
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to Spirit Snorkeling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spirit Snorkeling, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.