We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great visitas usual” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frank's Grill

Frank's Grill
11400 Overseas Hwy., # 16, Marathon, FL 33050-3600
305-289-7772
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 77 Restaurants in Marathon
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Marathon, Florida
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great visitas usual”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Last minute call to Frank's as my wife and I decided late on New Years to go out to dinner. Amazingly they had a table as they are normally booked full this time of year.
Asked to have 2 veal cordon blue's prepared and even though they were slammed Patsy got them done.
As usual they were perfect and hit the spot.
My wife had the lobster bisque and I had a Caesar salad, both were great.
The bread was hot an yummy.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    63
    11
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Evening of Italian FoodI”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

We showed up at Frank's without a reservation, and were told they were booked for the evening, however, if we would like, they would be glad to serve us at the 2 outside tables. It was perfect. The night was calm and it felt like we were on our own private patio. The menu was extensive and the food itself was delicious but best of all was the help. They were so eager to make sure that we were comfortable and being taken care of I was starting to feel guilty that everything outside was a lot better then in side the dining room. This was the right choice for dinner tonight and hope to visit again.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton Township, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian in a World of Seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

While vacationing over Christmas in the Florida Keys, we needed to satisfy a craving for Italian food. We made a reservation for four adults, 2 children and were seated promptly when we arrived. Staff was courteous and attentive. Our food selections were (1) linguine with clam sauce which was plentiful and delicious (2) veal picante with a perfect lemon-caper sauce (3) chicken alfredo with a creamy, smooth alfredo sauce and (4) a serious bowl of spaghetti and meatballs with large, delicious meatballs and a robust sauce. The caesar salad was flavorful and fresh/not soggy and the waitress offered anchovies before I had to ask. The restaurant is small so reservations, especially during peak vacation times, would avert waits in a dull stripmall.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Saved our Christmas Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We rented a house for a week in Marathon over Christmas and after getting settled in, decided that I did not want to cook a big Christmas Dinner. There was a flyer for Frank's Grill and I called up to see if we could get a pan of Lasagna. Well, we were told that the restaurant was closed on Christmas Eve and Christmas Day, but not to worry that "Frank said he would take care of us" and he did. We got a a pan of delicious Lasagna and a great dessert. We picked it up on Christmas Even because Frank said that he would be in cooking for family. The lasagna was wonderful. It had both beef and sausage in the sauce. He gave us bread as well. He could not have been nicer and more accommodating! We did not get a chance to eat in his restaurant, but if the lasagna is any indication, then you are in for a treat!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Decent Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We like Franks and try to get there at least once. Not to fault Frank's but the concierge said that we didn't need reservations and we ended up outside on the sidewalk.

You need reservations.

Other than that food was great.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frank's Grill also viewed

Marathon, Florida Keys
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to Frank's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frank's Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.