We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, drinks and nice people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lazy Days South

Lazy Days South
725 11th Street Ocean, Marathon, FL 33050-2044
305-289-0839
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 80 Restaurants in Marathon
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Danville, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food, drinks and nice people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

My husband and I chose this restaurant because of its location on the water (with a gorgeous sunset) and returned 2 more times during our one week vaca because of the food, drinks and people. The "happy hour" food specials were all unusual and delicious as were the drink specials. Our favorite treat was the Lazy Conch found on the appetizer menu. Never had such tender, tastey conch! Friendly, efficient bartenders were a plus. Many locals struck up conversations making us feel most welcome.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    311
    161
    100
    41
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“great fish sandwich for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We both had coconut breaded fried yellowtail sandwiches. They were the best! Excellent conch chowder Too! And with a beautiful water view! Can't be beat. Will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Happy Happy Hour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Great location on Marathon and super sea food happy hour with a view. Wish we stayed longer! Shrimp was spectacular!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lazy lunches and great views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

There are 2 Lazy Days in the Keys, and both have excellent, but different views of the water. The food was good and the service well above average.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best for folks who have their own fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

This spot does not have as nice a location as the original lazy days. Not much of a good water view, but food is pretty good. We brought our own redfish and had it prepared their. Not much beats fish that fresh.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazy Days South also viewed

 

Been to Lazy Days South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lazy Days South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.