We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow kitchen issues” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lazy Days South

Lazy Days South
725 11th Street Ocean, Marathon, FL 33050-2044
305-289-0839
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 77 Restaurants in Marathon
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Blue Point, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Slow kitchen issues”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Overall not a bad meal. All fish was fresh, apps were very flavorful, drinks were spot on. Service couldn't be considered the problem as our's was as prompt as the kitchen would allow. We waited way too long for each course and overall just got tired sitting at the table. We weren't alone.... Watched 1 table have four different guests seated and each one walked out before they got to place their drink orders. Too bad, it should be a much better place than this. Granted it is a holiday week but they should be ready for it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    278
    142
    77
    33
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
pa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Not Happy at Happy Hour”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We arrived at 4:15 for happy hour and were told to take an inside table next to the bar, which we did. We waited 15 minutes and were totally ignored! No one gave us a menu, no one spoke a word to us or in anyway ackowledged are existense! We left and never will return!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worth finding - you'll be happy you did!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The food is wonderful, with fresh seafood,and very generous servings. Service is terrific - attentive and helpful. The views of the sunset over the ocean are lovely and the outdoor seating is great, even on a cool evening. Superb martini, gingerbread and good rolls basket arrived quickly.
We will return, and recommend Lazy Days South to our friends in the Marathon area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Center, Minnesota, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The food was great! During happy hour the drinks are very cheap and strong. A lot of locals hang out here for happy hour and they are a blast. I also need to add that our male sever was very good looking, which made everything a little better.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous view, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

During our recent stay in Marathon, we had both lunch and dinner at Lazy Days. Lunch was awesome--coconut fried grouper was delicious, and the seafood bisque (available on Fri and Sat only) cannot be beat. The only negative takeaway was that, at the end of our meal, the server announced that the credit card machine was broken, and they could only accept cash--lucky us, we had enough cash. This is a great place for sunset, and our dinner experience was as good as lunch. The calamari is tender and delicious, and yellowtail and conch both got rave reviews. Also, the sweet potato fries are very good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazy Days South also viewed

 
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to Lazy Days South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lazy Days South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.