We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inviting simplicity” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Islamorada

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Islamorada to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Islamorada
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   82749 Overseas Highway, Islamorada, FL 33036   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Islamorada
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Inviting simplicity”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

TThe rooms need an update, but if you like 90's style than you'll like it here.. I stayed in the high rise with the ocean view and Ive never been more compelled by the simple beauty of the earth's sea while floating on the third floor smoking a cigarette like I did those 2 nights I spent there. Very quiet, and the room smelling like linen. I had my own washer and dryer which was a bonus.. But its a great place, very down to earth resort and the front desk service was amazing as well, very nice locals who can tell you even some of the best restaurants in town. And the best part was the bar! iguanas was great, had a cold beer and watched a game with some of the other friendly guest there that night.. Overall I give this place a 4

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DI I, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Islamorada, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Sounds like you had a wonderful time and took advantage of all we have to offer. You're right the views are amazing from the balconies of the highrise. We hope you get the opportunity to visit Islamorada again and choose to stay with us.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    42
    28
    44
    81
See reviews for
55
93
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

The room was simple, I personally prefer. . but the view was incredible. I stayed for 3 nights and I Had a blast, renting a boat out at A1A and catching some real nice snapper with the family.. Cooked food in the room too.. But overall one of the most relaxing vacation

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DI I, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Islamorada, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you found your stay with us enjoyable and very relaxing. The views from that building are wonderful and we hope you get the chance to stay with us on your next visit.

thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

This was our worst hotel experience in the Keys.. The room was not properly cleaned... The bathtub had a plastic mat with slime underneath it... and the water didn't drain properly. And there was mildew growing on the tile grout... The room smelled moldy. Need I go on?

Oh, as for the sofa bed... sleeping on the sofa cushions was more comfortable than using the pullout mattress.

And although they advertise a tiki bar... It was non-existent.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Front desk attitude. Take it or leave it. Horrible beach front. Pull out couch sketchy.not something to look forward to lying on. Rusty moldy tub. Very$$$$ in Feb 349 with tax. Smell of Lysol and urine. Wish I could speak positively however the general attitude was one of not caring

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Booked in on line in route to the keys.Arrived to see 3 styles of accomidations.Got checked into the first building that was definitley out of the 50"s.Asked about upgrading(as the lot was empty)Then got moved to a condo unit,looked good,went out to dinner ,as we left turned on the air to cool the place down,came back to the air condtioner had become a heater and it was hotter yet!Went back to the office and the handyman knew it wasn't working ,so they moved us again.This unit took several hours to cool as well but eventually it did.For the price of $506.24 for two nights,I thought it should be a bit better than that!!!Just my opinion!!! To say nothing of the red ants crawling thw walls!!!I do trust most reviews I read and I hope this helps someone out in the future!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We were passing through on our way down the Keys and very grateful to get in during a very busy Valentine's night of President's Day weekend. Michael was friendly and helpful. The Iguana Patio is a nice place to have drinks or breakfast, and it's a short walk to the marina.

Room Tip: The suite we were in (#503) was a split level with a carport. It was more than we needed that night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DI I, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Islamorada, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We hope you have the chance to stop by again on your next trip to the keys. You can always just stop in to enjoy the Iquana's Patio too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I stayed at the Days Inn last weekend and was excited to stay in a new place in Islamorada with an "ocean view." The complex looked a bit dated and the building where our room was probably has seen better days. For the price, the owners need to update a few things including: the elevator, our king bed, the A/C units, the dated joined doors to the next room where you can hear everything, and the breakfast area. Our bed was awful, probably the worst bed I've slept in in years, and I've stayed in many hotels. It sunk in the middle and made it seem like we were sleeping in someone's basement. Also there were rust stains on the walls near the A/C unit and other appliances. Like I said, the view was the only plus to this place and with the other options in town, I probably wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: You may want to ask if the room has been updated. I'm not sure if this is in their plans, but i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Islamorada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Islamorada

Address: 82749 Overseas Highway, Islamorada, FL 33036
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Islamorada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Islamorada 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Islamorada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Islamorada Hotel Islamorada
Days Inn And Suites Islamorada
Days Inn Hotel Islamorada
Days Inn Islamorada
Islamorada Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Islamorada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.