We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great Location, Wonderful Service and People, Fun Town!"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Islamorada

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Islamorada to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Islamorada
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   82749 Overseas Highway, Islamorada, FL 33036   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Islamorada
Grand Forks, North Dakota
1 review
“"Great Location, Wonderful Service and People, Fun Town!"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

My husband and I had a good experience with our four day stay in their oceanview suite in March. I researched several websites on hotel reviews prior and why we chose this hotel was because I actually spoke to the front desk person and not a representative that didn't know anything about the location. Front desk rep, Angel was telling me everything I needed to know and that set the tone for a good experience. The staff were friendly and great to give you suggestions on restaurants, taxi service, music, sights and so on. Our suite was 1200 sq ft. More than enough for two people but they had a promo deal that was too good to pass up. The suite was nice, a bit outdated but clean and the housekeeper was there every day with clean sheets, towels and so on. You tend to overlook the little things when you step out to the balcony that overlooked the ocean and marina. It was a panaramic view from all directions and I made it a point to wake up early to capture sunrises and stay up for the sunsets. The property was beautiful. If you are looking for a beach, you won't get one. They offer wave runners and boats. We did do the snorkeling and sighteeing on the waverunners and that was a nice experience. The town is awesome, lots to do and see. Overall, we felt like we had a bit of paradise all to ourselves and everyone there made the experience totally awesome. I give it a A plus ++++ Thank you Stephanie, Sherrie, Angel, Keith, Pat, Dallas, Oscar, Joe, Will and whoever else I missed. Hope to see you again next year! Denny and Peggy ~ Grand Forks, ND

Room Tip: Pick the suite on the higher floors for fantastic views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DI I, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Islamorada, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you Denny and Peggy for your input on our Hotel. It makes us so happy to hear that you had a good time here. We were happy to make your stay an enjoyable one. We look forward to your return.

Stacy
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    41
    28
    44
    79
See reviews for
55
93
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

My family spent many days at the Days Inn. The staff was polite and courteous. Rooms were clean. Grounds were well kept. The location is ideal with easy access to activities and restaurants. Had a great view from our balcony. Very relaxing and peaceful. Looking forward to next stay there. great place to stay while in the Keys.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DI I, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Islamorada, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you letting us know about your stay with us. We are so happy to hear you had a good time with us. We look forward to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is an older motel rebranded Days Inn. staff was at best indifferent to questions. room had only lukewarm water and was in need of new bathroom fixtures which were cracked and old.
It was off season and the weather was poor but no reason for this level of poor service at their rate

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DI I, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Islamorada, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We are sorry to hear you less than satisfied with your staff with us. If at anytime a guest is not happy with there accomodations we try to make every effort to correct or fix whatever the issue may be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

We originally were going to spend 2 nights in this hotel but decided to stay one more night after the great service we received. The staff was beyond friendly and inviting! They helped us get our keys out of are car when we locked them in the car and sent us a new receipt when they realized we left are receipt in the room. I have never been more happy with a hotel service.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DI I, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Islamorada, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
We are so happy to hear you had a nice vacation with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Can't say enough about this property. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay there and eagerly await my next visit. The villa was clean, comfortable; a little bit of paradise without the paradise price tag. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant. You can't go wrong by booking your stay with them. Highly recommend; you won't be sorry.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DI I, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Islamorada, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank for choosing the DaysInn OceanFront Resort for you accomodations. We are pleased to hear you had a good time with us. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ortonville, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We love staying at this hotel, This was our 5th time staying there. We like to stay in the penthouse suite, It has everything we are looking for. We go fishing during the day and come back to our room and cook our catch of the day, and enjoy eating it out on the balcony. It is a very peaceful place. we spend many hours just relaxing on the balcony and enjoying the view and peace and quite. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are neat and clean. There is lots to do and many restaurants in the area. We highly recommend staying at the Islamorada Days Inn. We cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DI I, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Islamorada, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
We love to hear that you have choosen our property 5 times for your vacation and look forward to your 6th and thank you for taking the time to give us this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We loved it! Such a fantastic find. Right in the heart of the Florida keys. We chose a villa poolside. A beautiful, comfortable stay with a hospitable staff. The view of the water is breath taking. We have 0 complaints about this hotel and will certainly be booking with them again.

Room Tip: The sky rise rooms had a beautiful view right on the water. However, we were sold on the villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DI I, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Islamorada, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the review.
We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Islamorada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Islamorada

Address: 82749 Overseas Highway, Islamorada, FL 33036
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Islamorada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Islamorada 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Islamorada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Islamorada
Days Inn & Suites Islamorada Hotel Islamorada
Days Inn Hotel Islamorada
Days Inn Islamorada
Islamorada Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Islamorada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.