We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Highly Recommend this Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Islamorada

Save Saved
You added Days Inn & Suites Islamorada to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Islamorada
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   82749 Overseas Highway, Islamorada, FL 33036   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Islamorada
Ortonville, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We Highly Recommend this Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We love staying at this hotel, This was our 5th time staying there. We like to stay in the penthouse suite, It has everything we are looking for. We go fishing during the day and come back to our room and cook our catch of the day, and enjoy eating it out on the balcony. It is a very peaceful place. we spend many hours just relaxing on the balcony and enjoying the view and peace and quite. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are neat and clean. There is lots to do and many restaurants in the area. We highly recommend staying at the Islamorada Days Inn. We cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DI I, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Islamorada, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
We love to hear that you have choosen our property 5 times for your vacation and look forward to your 6th and thank you for taking the time to give us this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    41
    28
    44
    76
See reviews for
55
91
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We loved it! Such a fantastic find. Right in the heart of the Florida keys. We chose a villa poolside. A beautiful, comfortable stay with a hospitable staff. The view of the water is breath taking. We have 0 complaints about this hotel and will certainly be booking with them again.

Room Tip: The sky rise rooms had a beautiful view right on the water. However, we were sold on the villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DI I, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Islamorada, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the review.
We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Seneca, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Great time in the Florida Keys at The Islamorada Days Inn. The accommodations are great, a true paradise atmosphere. The rooms and grounds are clean and well kept. We love the friendly staff. Can't wait to enjoy another vacation get away. Really enjoyed the on property water sports.
Great fishing, snorkeling, etc. Would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: We booked the suites, great ocean view. Washer and dryer part of suit. Large airy rooms. Can'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DI I, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Islamorada, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for your review and we are so pleased you had a nice stay with us. We look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nootdorp, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We have spent 1 night in the hotel in Feb2013. The bathroom was dirty, i found a dirty sock in my bed. The room was smelling some detergent used for cleaning.
The room was spacious and with kitchen facilities that we didn't used.
The breakfast absolutely poor (no warm milk or coffe!)
And....absolutely overpriced!!!! 170$ for a room like this is crazy! Please look for something else in Islamorada!!!!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DI I, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Islamorada, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Sorry to hear you were less than satisfied with your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We were on our way to Key west and stopped on Islamorada and stayed at DaysInn. It was a great room Poolside villa suite bed and bath on second floor. Kitchen and living area on first floor. The grounds were well kept would have liked to have stayed more than just over night.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DI I, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Islamorada, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for your review of our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pgh
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

cheap, but oh so gross, will never go back would never recommend.
Dirty, super buggy, so gross
We stayed 2 nights and that is all I could take before we moved on
Room stunk, bed was stained and you know its bad when I had to look up on my smart phone if its a bed bug, it wasent, but bugs are everywhere, other peoples hair everywhere,
Nothing is nice about this hotel
We stayed in the suites and had a kitchen and living area and then you go upstairs to the bedroom and bath,
It is a cheap hotel which is great if that is what your looking for, but to cheap for me, I like clean

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DI I, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Islamorada, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
I am responding your review on Trip Advisor, I am sorry to hear you found your stay with us not to be satisfactory. I understand you stayed for two nights. If you were unhappy at any time with your room. If possible we would of gladly moved you another room or you would have had the option of leaving early from your reservation with no penalty of doing so. Again sorry that you fould your stay with to be less than satisfactory.

Stacy R
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

The location and view from the room was great. The bed was comfortable and room was large and spacious. The hotel was full but rarely heard anyone else. We stayed 4 nights.
We had no phone in the room due to a problem they were working on... so reporting any issues was not easy as the front desk was not in the building with the hotel.
We communicated with the maintenance staff about several issues and easy ones were fixed right away. Biggest issue that needs to addressed which we told the maintenance guy about was the AC unit was very loud and never cycled on and off so if you wanted AC, it was loud all night long. He told us it was one of the older units so not all rooms have this same issue.
Room was clean and the A1A Watersports behind the hotel made this a fun place to stay as they had a great and friendly staff.
We did see a few very small spider like bugs by the fridge but it's close to the balcony and we did not report them as we only saw them there sometimes and they were not inside the fridge. All other areas of the large room were clean and the drawers were clean and bathroom had hints of fixed water damage but also was clean.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DI I, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Islamorada, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for review, we are pleased to hear you were happy with your stay with us. We hope to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Islamorada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Islamorada

Address: 82749 Overseas Highway, Islamorada, FL 33036
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Islamorada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Islamorada 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Islamorada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Islamorada
Days Inn & Suites Islamorada Hotel Islamorada
Days Inn Hotel Islamorada
Days Inn Islamorada
Islamorada Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Islamorada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;