We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“People can make all the difference.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Islamorada

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Islamorada to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Islamorada
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   82749 Overseas Highway, Islamorada, FL 33036   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Islamorada
Tampa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“People can make all the difference.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stacy was working the front desk when I inquired about a room for 2 nights. When I wasn't thrilled with the price, Stacy was willing to assist even as far as calling other hotels for me & trying to find me a cheaper rate. I was so impressed with her customer service that I agreed to pay the rate & stayed for the 2 nights. While I wasn't at the hotel most of my 2 days, when I was there, it was pleasant. My room was comfortable & I did not want for anything. Thank you Stacy.

Room Tip: See Stacy for your specific needs. She goes "above & beyond" to assist travelers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    51
    32
    50
    92
See reviews for
67
103
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

We came down to the keys for our anniversary. It turned into our worst nightmare! I thought no way can this dump be a part of the franchise... I mean come on at close to 300 a night we had to deal with termite droppings on our bed,mildew in the shower, the overall smell of mildew,windows with no screens,noisy fan motor in the bathroom,stained towels,black mold behind appliances..the list is endless. This place doesnt need a remodel it needs to be knocked down and rebuilt! The staff is less then willing to please,when i confronted the woman at the desk all she could tell me was I needed to speak to a manager and unfortunately there wasnt one available!we ended up leaving that morning (one night in the dump) . My word of advice, go to another hotel if one isnt available...SLEEP IN YOUR CAR!!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
98 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012 via mobile

Just one night. Thank God. We were in the tower building. It was dirty and uncomfortable, so that we couldn't wait to leave on Sunday morning and had to wait for someone to attend the front desk to check out. For more than $300 for the night and not have a working ice machine in the building is ridculous.

Stayed March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kohler, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

We stayed at Days Inn for 2 nights in early April. The problem with Islamorada was that there is really very little to choose from in the middle price range ($150-200). There are a few higher end places, and a few low end places. Days Inn seemed like a reasonable compromise. It was not. The room we stayed in was very old, very small, with almost no amenities. I understand that the property is old, but there does not seem any effort to make even the smallest updates. For example, the toilet seat looked very, very worn and should have been replaced years ago. Worst of all, the room seemed dirty. To be fair, I do have to say that we did see a room in the newer 4 story structure and it seemed decent, but significantly more expensive. Next time, given a choice I would probably not stay in Islamorada, but in Key Largo or Marathon.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

The rooms in the section closest to the highway are remnants of an old roadside motel. The rooms are big enough and have a kitchenette but are in need of a serious makeover. The room smelled of mildew and the fixtures could use a duct tape master to reconnect them. At $200+ they are way overpriced.

On the plus side the ocean front area was a nice spot to enjoy a beautiful moon lit evening and the buildings closer to the ocean appeared to be newer.

Room Tip: Go ocean front if you can afford it. Otherwise look elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

my hotel room was so covered with mold we were forced to sleep our first and only night on the balcony. the sheets had stains with no towels or toilet paper in the room. he stove was dirty and the rust was flaking from the hood on the food. this was 250 per night. the sandy white beach does not exist as advertised. its only a rock jete which extends out about 50 feet. there is no beach. the franchisee is not any better than a slum lord and should not be in business and i hope code enforcement puts him out of business. i would not reccomend days inn to my worst enemy. thats all days inns after staying with them since 1968 since corp has no control
WARNING--STAY AWAY

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Over all it was a nice place had fun. Couple of issues but overall we had fun and also family orientated. One of the front desk clerk Stacey is the best employee there she should be the G. M great people skills and fantastic guest realations. A1A sport great job with the guest and people skills.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Islamorada hotels
2.7 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#7 of 20 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 stars 765 reviews
2.1 mi away
Coconut Cove Resort and Marina
1.5 mi away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Pelican Cove Resort Marina Hotel Islamorada
1.0 mi away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#9 of 20 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 stars 2,088 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Siesta Resort & Marina
La Siesta Resort & Marina
#17 of 20 in Islamorada
3.5 of 5 stars 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Islamorada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Islamorada

Address: 82749 Overseas Highway, Islamorada, FL 33036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Islamorada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Islamorada 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Islamorada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Islamorada Hotel Islamorada
Days Inn And Suites Islamorada
Days Inn Hotel Islamorada
Days Inn Islamorada
Islamorada Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Islamorada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.