We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Islamorada

Save Saved
You added Days Inn & Suites Islamorada to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Islamorada
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   82749 Overseas Highway, Islamorada, FL 33036   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 19 hotels in Islamorada
2 reviews
“The perfect getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011 via mobile

This was a perfect getaway. Far enough from the hustle and bustle for a serene, relaxed vacation but close enough for a great scenic trip through the keys to Key West. Your pick of a bungalow for a home sweet home feel or a suite with an oceans view. We've stayed here twice and will definitely be back,

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    41
    28
    42
    72
See reviews for
52
89
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Juno Beach, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Close to everything. Great restaurants nearby, ideal boat docking, helpful staff.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

Traveling with 3 boys the place was big enough and close to everything in the middle keys. It was not the cleanest place in on the planet. And the bathroom left an awful lot to be desired. The watersports area within the hotel complex was kinda gross and not staffed by anyone - just a phone number. The pool was unapproachable. But the balcony overlooked the most beautiful stretch of water.
Overall not great for the money.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

I travel all over and love staying in fine hotels, but when you go to the Florida Keys your mindset must be Keys-ez -- go with the flow. Nothing is really fancy in the FL Keys unless you have a membership at the exclusive Ocean Reef Club or staying at their pricey hotel in upper keys-outside of Key Largo. A friend and I wanted to take a couple of days off from our work in nearby Ft. Lauderdale, and the Keys always put you in a laid-back mindset. Sipping rum drinks or Coronas on a beach or sitting at dockside on a bayside beach or restaurant watching the terriffic sunsets. Shopping at artsy rumble-tumble shops at Rainbarrel Village or at Robbie's Marina. Get lunch or dinner at Islamorada Fish Co., or north at Chilly Willys. The point is, you are in the Keys to de-clutter the mind and not wear fancy clothes. Hotels will not be fancy, If you expect better since a hotel happens to have a 'chain name' you might not have the best time. if you understand that almost all of the hotels in the keys are older and basic for beachy, fishing, casual fun, then you won't be disappointed. Lower your expectations slightly when visiting the Keys and staying in local hotels. Or pay the really big bucks and go to Cheeca Lodge or Hawks Cay.

Days Inn & Suites (while owned by a national chain) has very much the feeling of a local hotel. Call them directly for the best rate. The rooms are old, but some updates are noticeable. The rooms are clean, and while some beds "squeak", they're still comfortable enough to sleep and clean. Most rooms have little kitchenettes, small 'fridge, coffee pot, with coffee and supplies, table and chairs, some rooms are larger suites with sofa beds, hair dryers are in the bathrooms. If something is wrong or doesn't work, the manager is very happy to hear about it, and tries to help. A small pool with some plastic chairs but manageable. It is located on the beach side, but there is no beach part to swim or sit at.. there's a dock for boats there, and apparently some rentals for boats, fishing or jetskis, etc. The rooms are all different. Some are older than others, some surround a little courtyard, but it's all pretty basic. The good news is, it's reasonable, clean, and with little kitchenettes, you can store some food/drinks, etc.

Location, it's about hop and skip over to Lorelei Restaurant and Cabana (good food, good bar, and bayside beach tables to view the sunsets). It's centrally located to get to Robbie's Marina to the South, or up to Marker 88 to the north, and the Green Turtle Restaurant. Ask the manager in the office about other local places. Some happy hour places close by. FYI, with the paid receipt of your hotel bill, you can get in for free to the bayside beach over at Founders Park (which has an admission charge to people who aren't Islamorada residents). Great little beach for kids, or renting Hobie Cats, or kayaks, etc. Big park there for running around, too.

Enjoy the keys... dress casual, leave the watch and computer at home.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

For this area of the Keys you will find that the price for this place is below average...that is what you will get in service and in accomodations.
The room was clean, (we bring our own disinfectant sprays for the bathroom area no matter we we stay) spacious and perfect for fisherman who only want to sleep there.
A small marina for boat rentals is on the property and convenient.
A meager breakfast is included, consisting of cereal, coffee, fruit and packaged bakery items.
The male manager is a total grump, but the ladies working there are attentive and pleasant.
I personally would not bring my family to stay there, however, fisherman would appreciate this place.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for two nights on the way down to the keys for a week. I have to admit I thought I was prepared for the hotel based on other reviews that I read. I was totally shocked when I opened the door to our room!!! This hotel is outdated and a complete dump. There were three of us staying in the double bed room which was the smallest room I have ever seen. The beds were awful and worn out. There was a kitchenette in the room which was bigger than the bathroom. The bathroom was cramped and old with several stains and bugs. We stayed here for the pre=payment option of $119 a night….it was not worth $50 in my opinion. I would definitely opt for another hotel next time. They need to refurbish this hotel and is below whatever standards the day’s inn might have!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

We were attending a wedding within walking distance, so the location was ideal. Good quality restuarants and stores are within easy reach. The room (503), a split level suite with private parking, was less than ideal. Upon entering our room, it was extremely hot. The AC unit could not sufficiently cool the upper level (bedroom). The temperature eventually went down, with the aid of a ceiling fan in reverse pulling air up and a portable fan, already in the room. This appears to be an on-going problem, as signage in the room instructed guests to run the ceiling fan in reverse.
The windows have dark drapes and no blinds, thus for privacy, one had to deal with a dark room. Ants and a few roaches roamed the bathroom and walls at night.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn & Suites Islamorada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Islamorada

Address: 82749 Overseas Highway, Islamorada, FL 33036
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 19 hotels in Islamorada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Islamorada 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Islamorada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Islamorada Hotel Islamorada
Days Inn And Suites Islamorada
Days Inn Hotel Islamorada
Days Inn Islamorada
Islamorada Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Islamorada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.