We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was welcomed back as a family member!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Midway Cafe & Coffee Bar

Midway Cafe & Coffee Bar
80499 Overseas Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036-3775
305-664-2622
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 82 Restaurants in Islamorada
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout, Dessert
Longwood, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“I was welcomed back as a family member!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

When I came in it was like I have never left, they knew my preferences, Robbie had her baby and showed me a video while preparing my food, so much love! Such good breakfast!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    101
    30
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“super cute and great coffee...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We were sad about leaving the Florida Keys but needed a great coffee for our road trip to St Augustine Our server from the restaurant we ate lunch said this place had the best coffee and key lime pie any where! So of course we stopped and have to agree with him!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“OMG, what a gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

We had such a nice breakfast here on our way to kayaking. They make great coffee and the food is prepared very well. I had one of their breakfast sandwiches with goat cheese and it was so good. They also have a great selection of freshly baked items; try the Sunshine muffins, you won't be disappointed.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Stop HERE!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

I wish we would have found the Midway Cafe at the beginning of our trip and not at the end. All the people who work here are such lovely human beings! Oh and try the Key Lime Muffins... so good!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“"Great fresh food"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Got there early, limited seating. Excellent portions, rice&eggs loved it! Great coffee and friendly staff.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Midway Cafe & Coffee Bar also viewed

Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Midway Cafe & Coffee Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Midway Cafe & Coffee Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.