We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Florida Keys” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coconut Cove Resort and Marina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Coconut Cove Resort and Marina to your Saves list
Coconut Cove Resort and Marina
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   84801 Overseas Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Islamorada
GreenLeadersSilver level
Helen, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Old Florida Keys”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Central to all of the middle keys, this place is clean and owners are warm and friendly. The room is really just for sleeping and showers, but the grounds are very nice. Beautiful pool area and boat dock. A lot to do in the keys, all close by, without spending twice as much to stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in the duplex style cabins. You can pull up and park in front to make it easy to load and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    42
    10
    11
    17
See reviews for
56
66
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

the hotel was very nice the rooms are decent and the pool is spectacular we loved every moment had a great time fishing of the truth. They offer a just had a blast All weekend we will definitely come here again in the future staff is very nice good For kid and family friendly

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell, Virginia
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Stayed here w/ my business partner son May 2014.
Checkin' was quick & went off without a hitch thx to Patty(patti?)... she was helpful our whole stay there! (2 nites)

Pros>
>nice warm clean pool w/ waterfall
>pretty grounds and nice setting
>relaxing beach (not for swimming however due to shallow water / reef), but beautiful to lay on and and relax
>thorough housekeeping, quick and clean
>coffee pots in room
>lots of nice palms and animals
>picnic table right in front of our cabin (6)

CONS>
>ants in room kept filling sink and countertop, spoke w/ manager and she said they would spray it ASAP.
>Tiki bar unstaffed> I knew this going there, but in evening it would've been nice to have a guy there just serving beer or whatnot, I think it would make this place a definite stay next time in Islamorada for me (they call it byob, but not the same)
>have to drive to get to anything decent (see my other review for joint across street, yuck)
>wifi pretty much non existent in our cabin,had to go outside


all in all, great stay for the money. If you aren't into a lot of amenities or lots to do onsite, then this is a nice quiet place for you!

thx Patty for the friendly service!!!

HP

Room Tip: cabin 6 was perfect w/ a picnic table right in front. beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

The grounds were nice and the room wasn't so nice. I could go into detail on every plus and minus but I'll just give a brief statement. I went there with 2 other guys to go fishing and it was suffice but I would never take my family there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramona, South Dakota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

My wife and I were on our way back from Key West on Halloween 2013. We were looking for the old feel of the Keys. We saw the hotel and stopped in. The hotel was having a wedding and there were no rooms. I met the owner, Paul, and asked if he could recommend a retro style hotel nearby. He responded that they could find us something and was able to get us into one of their bungalows. We had a wonderful stay, and were invited up to the owners house (hotel) and had a great time carving Halloween pumpkins with their children. We stayed a week in a $600+ a night hotel in Key West, and had just as good, if not better, time here. Yeah the room reminded me of traveling with my parents across country in the 60's, but that made it that much more enjoyable. I've traveled extensively, and am writing this from Helmand Afghanistan, between outgoing artillery. Thinking about the good time we had at this place makes the days tolerable. For ll those who gave this place a one dot, take a chill pill and smell the roses, there might not be a tomorrow to go back again.

Room Tip: Stay in one of the bungalows, walk down to the pool and sit on th bench on the dock overlooking the...
See more room tips
Green Features: The owners live on the property with their children, so take it for what its worth.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

My bf ryan and I have stayed here 3 times now . We absolutely love it! It is the perfect place to stay and have the true islamorada Keys experience. Super layed back and it is in the perfect location. We love it and we will be going back again in a couple months

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Been here several times and it's always been great! Staff is always nice and accommodating. Staying here is like being on your own private island. Tiki bar not always open but resort is close enough to many other bars and restaurants including "The Tiki Bar" at Postcard Inn. Rates are always good usually at least half of what it costs at other places near by. Also they are pet friendly so it's great for the animal lover. I would recommend this place to anyone staying in Islamorada. If your looking for a 5 star resort with amenities and beaches you should probably not be in Islamorada. This is the perfect getaway for the easy traveler.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coconut Cove Resort and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Cove Resort and Marina

Address: 84801 Overseas Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Islamorada
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Coconut Cove Resort and Marina 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on 7 acres nature preserve, Coconut Cove Resort & Marina exudes a "Caribbean vibe ," offering visitors a quiet, secluded escape at a surprisingly affordable rate. The lowest-priced of the 20 rooms are the Captain's cottages with a full kitchen and picnic table right in front of the room. General's rooms are situated in the more modern building, and are ideal for larger groups and wedding parties (which the resort specializes in). Ceremonies take place on select weekends and come complete with an evening fireworks display.Beautiful sunning beach overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, complimented by a zero-entry outdoor pool with a cascading waterfall. Within walking distance there is boat, wave runner, kayak rentals. Situated in the heart of Islamorada with many restaurant and bars, Theater of the Sea, and the Geological Park within walking distance Coconut Cove is the perfect place to have fun. Complimentary coffee and Danishes are offered each morning along free parking and maid service daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Coconut Cove Resort and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Cove Resort And Marina Hotel Islamorada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coconut Cove Resort and Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.