We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Island Grill

Island Grill
85501 Overseas Highway, Islamorada, FL 33036
305-664-8400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 80 Restaurants in Islamorada
Price range: $6 - $28
Cuisines: Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Food is good, service at the bar was prompt albeit curt. Not the friendliest bartender but I got my drinks and food quick and they were good. The signature Tuna Nachos are sushi style tuna chunks with a nacho layer on the bottom. It's good stuff, a healthy protein bomb after my long sessions kitesurfing the flats :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandGrillGM, General Manager at Island Grill, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Island Grill. We are so happy you enjoyed your meals here. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    345
    247
    91
    49
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great place on the water”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Have enjoyed breakfast there on 2 other occasions and was always pleased with the service and food. We were lucky enough to have lunch and it was an awesome surprise. I didn't realize that they had outdoor dining. We headed outside and had a great view. Our waitress was right there taking our drink orders. The food was excellent. The fish taco was delicious and fresh. Looking for something casual and good food, make sure you stop in.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandGrillGM, General Manager at Island Grill, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review. I am so glad you discovered our outside dining area. Next time try a nice romantic dinner outside on the water. It is really amazing at after sunset. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holtsville, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

right on the water, beautiful location, tasty food, feet in the sand while you eat, paradise :) :) :)

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandGrillGM, General Manager at Island Grill, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquiraz, CE
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good Food and View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We ate outside. The food was great. The only problem were the "no-see-ums" that kept on biting us...

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandGrillGM, General Manager at Island Grill, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you so much for the review. Unfortunately even with our very up to date bug system, we live in the tropics and we are an outdoor restauryant and nature finds a way. We do have an inside dining room available with ac if you want to avoid natures friendly creatures
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We went here for dinner and the food was OK. I had the wasbi crusted Mahi with veg and rice and it was perfetly good for the price. The setting was really nice and the service good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandGrillGM, General Manager at Island Grill, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
We appreciate your review. We hope you have a chance to visit us in the future and achieve a higher review from you. Please email me at islandgrillsouth@gmail.com with more specific feedback. Thank you, Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Grill also viewed

Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Island Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.