We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUM!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mangrove Mike's Cafe

Mangrove Mike's Cafe
82200 Overseas Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036
305-664-8022
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 83 Restaurants in Islamorada
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $11
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dessert, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Locally owned and Operated Cafe. We specialize in Great Breakfasts & Lunches at Affordable Prices. We have been Voted Best Breakfast in Islamorada since 1998. Our Managers & Staff will help be your Travel Guides while visiting Paradise. Happy Travels, Mike
Jasper, Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“YUM!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I had the breakfast meal that was tator tots with chili, shredded cheese, 2 over medium eggs on top. Huge portion! Got a side of bacon. My wife had 2 over medium eggs, 2 pancakes, sausage links. Very tasty! The pancakes are enormous! Only need to get 1. This place does not look like a restaurant from the outside. Great little locals place with a down to earth feel.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    511
    220
    51
    26
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boyertown, PA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nothing fancy-just a friendly place for a decent breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

You can get a pretty good breakfast here that won't break the bank. Mostly just the usual breakfast fare with some pretty good omelets. You get plenty of food and good service. It's a place where locals and tourists eat, along with many of the charter boat captains. If you're looking for a good breakfast before a long day of fishing, this is the place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weehawken
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Get there early if you want. Breakfast. It can get. Crowded. Good food at cheap prices And if you can get your hands on one of their discount coupons it's even cheaper

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“BEST BREAKFAST EVER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

A local recommended this place for breakfast or we may never have stopped as it does not look like a restaurant. But we are really glad we did. Great breakfast fast and friendly service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, FL
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Place for Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We were on our way home from Marathon and stopped in at Mangrove Mike's. What an excellent menu and the service was great. Don't miss the art store that is attached - some great buys! Also the prices were amazing!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mangrove Mike's Cafe also viewed

Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Mangrove Mike's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mangrove Mike's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.