We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mangrove Mike's Cafe

Mangrove Mike's Cafe
82200 Overseas Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036
305-664-8022
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 84 Restaurants in Islamorada
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $11
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Locally owned and Operated Cafe. We specialize in Great Breakfasts & Lunches at Affordable Prices. We have been Voted Best Breakfast in Islamorada since 1998. Our Managers & Staff will help be your Travel Guides while visiting Paradise. Happy Travels, Mike
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Would have never stopped at this place unless it was recommended to us by a local. Great Breakfast. Service was a bit slow but they were really busy. We seated and waited about 10 min before someone took our order. The waitress waited on the 3 tables that we seated AFTER us before she got to us. Other than the that, the food is great and prices are reasonable. Would definately go back.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    508
    219
    51
    26
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great breakfast spot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Excellent food and quick service ! Within walking distance to Casa Morada and La Jolla hotels. Great Eggs Benedict and pancakes.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Aubrey, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Celebration of Life Catered Event”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

On July 20, 2013 Mangrove Mike's did a fantastic job of catering a Celebration
of Life for my brother who passed away in March in Tavernier, Fla.. Laura and
Mary Ann were extremely professional and prepared for the event. The assortment of
seafood appetizers was delicious, and there was plenty for everyone.
They helped me through a difficult celebration, and I relied on their
experience and expertise. When the party was over, the guests thanked
me over and over for having such a nice event, and raved about the shrimp, crab
cakes and stuffed mushrooms. Thank you to Mike and his staff for a memorable
event. Pat

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food at a reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We ate here twice on our trip. The food is awesome and the service outstanding. I highly recommend the cinnamon roll French toast and the eggs Benedict

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best breakfest on the keys”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Good atmosphere, nice people, great place, good food/breakfest, nice priced!! Nothing more to say :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mangrove Mike's Cafe also viewed

Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Mangrove Mike's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mangrove Mike's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.