We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, spacious and relaxing.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Siesta Resort & Marina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added La Siesta Resort & Marina to your Saves list
La Siesta Resort & Marina
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   80241 Overseas Highway, Mile Marker 80.5 Oceanside, Islamorada, FL 33036   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Islamorada
Mortlake, Victoria, Australia
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Wonderful, spacious and relaxing.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

We were so happy to see this place on our trip through the Keys.
We booked online and were really impressed by the room and resort. The room has a full kitchen complete with crockery and cutlery.
The pool is lovely and you're right on the beach at Islamorada.
Beautiful and great value.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasiestaGM, General Manager at La Siesta Resort & Marina, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Dan Rutan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    104
    41
    35
    30
See reviews for
102
86
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coloma MI
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay.....very relaxing ....great pool... beautiful scenery. The office clerks were very pleasant and check in was quick. Continental breakfast served poolside had plenty of choices and staff was also pleasant. We are looking forward to come again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasiestaGM, General Manager at La Siesta Resort & Marina, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and will be returning. Thank you so much for your business.

Sincerely,
Dan Rutan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The first impression on entering this property is of delightful well kept manicured grounds, with a lovely ocean front. Thats IT, the dated decrepit motel room would have sufficed for the couple of days that we wished to stay. One does not expect to check the cleanness of a room at these prices on checking in, so having done some fishing we showered and went to have dinner,then we discovered the true delights of our room the sheets on one bed had not been changed they may have been changed on the other? there was something disgusting on the floor beside the bed which looked like vomit dried and old, vermin droppings on the wardrobe shelf,you could scrape the grease from the cooker with a knife, the curtains behind the bed covered less than half the window at least we got laugh out of this.Breakfast by the pool was a non starter when we saw the filth of the waste bin directly beside the serving area and that was at eight fifteen am,also no effort had been made to clean tables and chairs.We ware shown another room at eleven thirty pm filthy carpet dead flies on wash basin door handle sticky not pleasant we were out of there as fast as we could.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasiestaGM, General Manager at La Siesta Resort & Marina, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
I am very sorry that you did not find our Resort up to standards. I do hope you will give us another try and a chance to redeem ourselves.

Sincerely,
Dan Rutan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I have sent several emails requesting information on this hotel. Finally after several automated responses I got a real reply.

"Hello,
Sorry for the delayed response. I will mail one out for you today.
Thank you,
Cortney"

Well, that was November 8, 2012 and have yet to see anything. As mentioned in my last email to this hotel, there are plenty of other places to stay in this area. So I will be looking elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasiestaGM, General Manager at La Siesta Resort & Marina, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
I am so sorry that you have not recieved the information. I have checked into the matter and found that your initial e-mail was sent on November 3rd and we responeded to you on November 8th. The information was indeed mailed out on November 9th. We do hope you will reconsider staying with us.

Sincerely,
Dan Rutan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

LaSiesta will WOW you! The beautiful grounds are well taken care of. Sand, water and palm trees abound. Personal Picnic tables, lounge chairs and hammocks provided for your pleasure.We saw staff everywhere, cleaning and picking up around the property. They were very friendly. We stayed for three nights in one of the cottages overlooking the water. Comfortable King bed, comfortable couch in the living room.Gorgeous sun rises right out our door...stunning. Beautiful & immaculate pool and hot tub..open 24 hrs which is a big plus. The continental breakfast included is typical & average.Free use of fishing poles, kyacks, bikes. Needed to do some laundry and that was free as well...unusual to have all these free activites in the Keys. Kitchen was decent size..could cook in if we wanted...had a full size refrigerator...could actually buy a half gallon of Bluebell Icecream! Only con is the small bathroom but rest of cottage is very comfortable. Located in Islamorada...1.5 hrs from Key West. Take a snorkel trip all throughout the keys...it's amazing. I'll be back!!

Room Tip: Cottage 103 was great...small bathroom but the rest is spacious & comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasiestaGM, General Manager at La Siesta Resort & Marina, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank Yop so much for your great comments and for staying with us! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay.

Sincerely,
Dan Rutan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed in the one bedroom bungalow on the beach. It was very cozy with it's little kitchen. The bed was very comfy. The hammock in the front was a perfect addition. The continental breakfast in the morning was a typical breakfast, but eating breakfast in the front of our bungalow overlooking the ocean was beautiful. The pool was great. It is one of those walk in pools. We will be coming back.

Room Tip: Stay in a bungalow
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasiestaGM, General Manager at La Siesta Resort & Marina, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
I am so Happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you will be coming back! Thank you so much for your business.

Sincerely,
Dan Rutan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineland, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I have been trying to phone the hotel directly ( as I had specific questions) all day long, but finally gave up. The machine kept picking up, and then someone kept hanging up on me. We stayed there last June and had a nice time and wanted to go again for 7 nights, but could not get anyone to answer the phone...So we are going to Cancun instead. Their LOSS!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasiestaGM, General Manager at La Siesta Resort & Marina, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Well, I am certainly disappointed that we were not able to receive your call. I can assure you that it wasn't because we didn't want to. We were experiencing phone issues. I am on top of it and working through our problems. I do hope you will give us another try.

Sincerely,
Dan Rutan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Siesta Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Siesta Resort & Marina

Address: 80241 Overseas Highway, Mile Marker 80.5 Oceanside, Islamorada, FL 33036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Siesta Resort & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Siesta Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Siesta Resort & Marina Hotel Islamorada
La Siesta Resort And Marina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Siesta Resort & Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.