We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden coves” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anne's Beach

Anne's Beach
Mile Marker 73.5, Lower Matecumbe, Islamorada, FL 33036
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 21 attractions in Islamorada
Type: Beaches
Attraction Details
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hidden coves”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

What a pleasant surprise to find a boardwalk with covered picnic areas and hidden coves
Not much parking
Get there early

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    136
    81
    26
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Loved picking up sea shells”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Gorgeous little beach with a long shallow stretch of water. Saw some fish, got sting by a jelly fish and picked up tons of pretty shells. It's fun to see all the crabs. We were there on a Monday band it was really quiet and peaceful.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starke, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pristine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Excellent beach, azure waters love it here. If you don't get here early enough, you will have a bit of a trek as the parking is across the road a ways, not good with small children.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

A great uncrowded place to sit in the very swallow, very clear water. We waded out about 30 yards snorkeled and totally just vegged!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly Springs, NC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beach area just as people described”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We read the reviews and knew what to expect: limited parking, no sand, board walk, area for wading, not good swimming, etc.
It was exactly as we were expecting. We got there early and no parking issue, we found a nice secluded place, set up our chairs to call our own, there were nice shaded picnic areas along the beautiful boardwalk to eat lunch.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anne's Beach also viewed

 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Anne's Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anne's Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Anne's Beach to your Saves list