We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sunset dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zane Grey Lounge

Zane Grey Lounge
81576 Overseas Highway, Islamorada, FL
305-664-4615
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 82 Restaurants in Islamorada
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Ponca City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“sunset dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

family trip we loved the view, the drinks the food and the sunset

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    39
    12
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Charlotte, Florida
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Great view, perfect service, and a great light lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We were there on Memorial Day and surprise, they were not swamped. Their grill and fryer was inoperative, so we had only "cold food". My lobster salad sandwich was wonderful, my wife had the shrimp salad sandwich, and one of our guests had a pineapple boat filled with chicken salad.

Our server was apologizing and we said - this will work fine. Service was excellent, the food scrumptious, and we spend a leisurely time visiting and enjoying the day.

First class all the way!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“The View!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Best Key Lime pie! Love overlooking the Gulf in the evening. Nice to stop in for a cool drink or light meal after a little shopping at Outdoor World.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
champaign
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Worth the visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Good drinks; great staff; terrific location. Spent a day out on the water tarpon fishing and came back to enjoy cocktails at the lounge. Food was good and the drinks cold.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton Township, Michigan
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Wednesdays at 6:00”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Just as happy hour ends, on Wednesdays there is a free appetizer buffet that is quite good. However, people line up and the food goes quickly:-).

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zane Grey Lounge also viewed

 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Zane Grey Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zane Grey Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.