We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keys Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Islamorada Fish Company

Islamorada Fish Company
81532 Overseas Highway, P.O. Box 283, Islamorada, FL 33036
305-664-9271
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 80 Restaurants in Islamorada
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Melbourne, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Keys Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The food was AWESOME and very reasonably priced. Weather was perfect for outdoor eating and the tarpon and shark feeding was interesting for everyone

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,379 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    480
    409
    272
    111
    107
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
phildelpha
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“awesome view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Nice atmosphere. great food. Love the dock and sunset. Has a nice tiki bar over water. definitely would return

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Every time we visit the keys, we make a trip to the fish company. I especially like the smoked fish dip with a bloody Mary. The kids love seeing the tarpon in the water near the tables. It may not be gourmet, but it is fun and relaxing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good service food ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stopped to have lunch with my family and uncle from Seattle and service was really great but food was ok. We all had mahi and it was very fresh but tarter sauce was not good and I have fried calamari and the sauce was awful it tasted like chunky ketsup. Not kid friendly they don't get their menu to look at or crayons!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
French Lick, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Yes its corporate. Yes its crowded. But so what? the service is friendly and prompt and the food is delightful!! This restaurant is located next to a huge bass pro shops where I happened to have been shopping during a layover in FLL. I decided to give this place a shot. The décor is lovely in a somewhat schtickey seafood house kind of way. The sushi appetizer I ordered was delicious. Obviously very fresh and prepared to very high standards. The main course grouper was excecuted perfectly. I even finished off my meal with a wonderful slice of key lime pie. I had trouble fitting into my seat for the plane ride back to Indiana!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Islamorada Fish Company also viewed

Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Islamorada Fish Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Islamorada Fish Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.